We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Perfect Paris Location!”
Review of Amastan Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amastan Paris
Ranked #829 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I stayed at Amastan for a week with my daughter in June. We were in town for Roland Garros. The entire staff was excellent. Before we arrived, I booked car service and restaurants with the hotel staff. They were extremely efficient and gave excellent recommendations. The hotel is beautifully done with attention to every detail. I definitely recommend a room with a balcony. The location is excellent--very close to Champs Elysees. My daughter and I truly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Amastan!

Room Tip: High floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Amastan hotel and for having taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
The entire team is delighted to learn that your stay was beyond your expectations and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed here with my wife for 2 days during our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We checked in late at night and staff had prepared food for us (which was excellent) knowing we were arriving late. The entire staff from the receptionists, to bartenders and managers were incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms, lobby, bar and decor are well-appointed with strong attention to detail. And Breakfast included is always a plus!
The hotel is located in a great neighborhood.
All in all, would recommend to anyone looking for 5 star quality at a great price.
We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Each room is great, but they have one with a little balcony overlooking their courtyard which is bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,
Reading your comment is deightful and we thank you for having stayed with us at the Amastan hotel. I am glad that everything was upon your expectation.
We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Amastan is a good hotel in a great location.Its a small hotel of 24 rooms and almost all the rooms are of the same size.It is best to book a room with a balcony.The rooms are done in white colour and so do are the bathrooms.The hotel is very near to most attractions in Paris . You can reach almost all main attractions in the minimum Uber fare. This works out great even if you are just a couple because for Euro 6 which is the base Uber fare you can save time and the complications of navigating a metro.

The Hotel does not have a buffet breakfast . Instead you have to order and then the breakfast is brought to your table.

There is bar in the hotel and the barman does work up some pretty good cocktails. I remember the Moscow Mule which was pretty great.

The staff are very friendly and the overall experience of staying in the hotel was very satisfying.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank lovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

I am so glad to read your such kind words about your Parisian experience at the Amastan hotel.

I am so glad to read your such kind words about your Parisian experience.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your breakfast and our bar.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Stayed here for one evening on a business trip to Paris in May 2017
This is a lovely modern little hotel. The food was not quite what I would usually have (yes I probably was expecting a bit much wanting and English breakfast in France!) however the Continental breakfast was great. This is a fabulous little place for a drink, very modern inside, decent bar. The rooms are very small but comfortable. Only thing that put me off was the clear bathroom door giving a view to anyone you are staying with when you use the bathroom! I was thankfully travelling alone.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keely1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing so much valuable and detailed feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are grateful for your generous praise, and we are equally attentive to the points for improvement, for which we have duly noted.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I was walking around Paris when I stumbled on an unsusual small art shop with a beautiful display of flowers hanging from the ceiling and broken porcelain on the floor...I noticed that it was part of a boutique hotel. I went in and was transported into a zen and very eclectic space with a bar and a patio. The choice of cocktails is very recherché as the French would say, a mixture of exotic fruits and alcohol that you could mix with
" tapas" if you have the munchies. I met the owner who is a young and friendly French dandy who took the time to chat when he found out that I originally came from New York. I also found out that they offer brunch on Saturdays and Sundays. I came back next day (that happened to be a Sunday) with friends. We savoured French toast with a carrot sauce and red fruits, a savory egg Benedict, a cake with a coulis that still makes my mouth water just thinking about it..... the dJ was playing music and the people brunching represented an In crowd or as the French would say très branché! The Amastan, apart from being a refined boutique hotel, offers the chance to enjoy an after work drink at the Anouk bar with a great music and cocktails. The brunch with restyled classics is also a must do. I will definitely go back and take my friends when they visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyParisina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Amastan hotel and for having taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
The entire team is delighted to learn that your stay was beyond your expectations and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#156 of 1,805 in Paris
491 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#187 of 1,805 in Paris
388 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#289 of 1,805 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#44 of 1,805 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#273 of 1,805 in Paris
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amastan Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amastan Paris

Address: 34 rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Pavillon Montaigne)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#407 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €167 - €372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amastan Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amastan Paris is the first flagship of the new urban hotel brand, Amastan. Situated in the heart of the elegant 8th arrondissement, the hotel offers a curated home for the cultured traveller across 24 well-appointed guestrooms. With an ideal location on a quiet street that links rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and the Avenue des Champs-Elysées, Amastan Paris brings a younger and livelier offering to one of the most distinguished and cultured neighbourhoods in the world. Inspired by the classic codes of Parisian apartment architecture, each aspect of the hotel's interiors and atmosphere has been carefully considered in a way that is at once quietly eclectic, comfortable and gently understated, conjuring the ambience of a globally roaming collector and flâneur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amastan Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Montaigne Hotel Paris
Pavillon Montaigne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing