We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“will never go back to this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of France Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
France Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #1,380 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“will never go back to this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

terrible hotel small room stupid staff. maid kept leaving our bedroom door open when we were out .no mirror in bedroom no sockets in bathroom tea coffe in room was a joke plastic cups . mini bar just juice charged 4 euro for one coke. breakfast was ok. lift took one person. internet did not work garden terrace was just a couple of small tables and chairs we were not allowed to have breakfast on terrace. the only good thing about this hotel is that it was central to everything .( try to shop around for a better hotel before thinking of stayin here)

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cburns583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    91
    104
    33
    69
See reviews for
60
143
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

The hotel was a totally mess due to the hotel work in process. They didnt advice us in advance. No recepcion, and dirty. Very small room. Breakfast is poor, you have to fight for a croissant, they don't change the paper tablecloth when you finish your breakfast.. I wouldnt come back to this hotel, even is well situated. You can see Eiffel Tower, and two subway stops, but nothing else around. Staff cold and unhelpful. But at least they speak several languajes. For the price we paid is very, very poor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magenta6es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I found the staff, particularly the male receptionist to be extremely rude and unhelpful. First I was too early to check in so I left my luggage in the unlocked cupboard right next to the open main entrance, without being offered any help to lift it. Then I returned to check in later, I booked a Superior double and was given a Standard room which was tiny with miniature shower, totally outdated. When I explained to the receptionist that I had booked superior room he tried to convince me this WAS a superior room. I actually went as far as showing him the pictures from their own website to which he replied 'So you have pictures, good for you, I don't know what your room looks like.' At this point he said perhaps you want to speak to the manager then pointed me to her office! Eventually the manager did give my my correct room and was apologetic. The Superior room was just acceptable and would be a standard room anywhere else. No Air-conditioning and security is woeful with only a bathroom style door knob lock on the room door. The breakfast was stingy, I don't think they could have found any smaller glasses for the juice, the croissants were like little baby ones and there were UHT milk pots for the coffee. The only plus points were free WiFi and location. For the money I would definitely look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Banokles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Coming from a long drive, hotel Eiffel At Rue st Charles was a welcome, although our sat nav got confused as to which hotel Eiffel was it as there was a number of similar hotels in Paris. Must take note that this hotel is on Rue St Charles. It's a good base for exploring major sites to see and conveniently located in a residential area with a pub on the corner and several restaurants around. You can see Eiffel tower from the street. I am used to the musty smell of old buildings in Paris but this is going to be a problem to those who is very particular about smell.. The only thing I can suggest was to have Air freshener for the room. The breakfast was superb!! It had a hearty selection and the hostess was happy to cook how you like your eggs..would happily return.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Great location, very close to the hot spot - Eiffel Tour! Lovely restaurants and cafe's near by. Lovely room to sleep in and comfy bed. Nice and cozy place to come back to we enjoyed our stay. Receptionists are not very friendly and the breakfast room is small and limited but apart from that I have no complaints and really enjoyed my stay as did my family. Merci Beacoup! XX

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaddieLovesSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#315 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#919 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#562 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,472 of 1,816 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#230 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,032 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to France Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about France Eiffel Hotel

Property: France Eiffel Hotel
Address: 8 Rue SAINT-CHARLES | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,380 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — France Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel close to Seine River - Five minute walk to Eiffel Tower - 2 miles to Montparnasse train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your France Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Eiffel Paris
Hotel France Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing