We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
86
166
79
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
166
79
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parmentier metro station bedroom apartment room cleaned washing machine handy location rooms are big separate toilet main attractions few blocks metro stop eiffel tower kitchenette supermarket cooker street connectivity laundry
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I have stayed at a few different Citadines properties in Paris and this is by far the worst one The room is not as advertised, there is no air conditioning, and the lobby and a hallways stink. You would be much better off staying at a air bnb or even a hostel. The area is fine, its safe and you are close to some great shops and supermarkets. Check in was easy, but I requested 3 different times over the week I stayed to have my room cleaned(you can pay an extra 15euros) and they never did it. They promised up and down they would and it was never done. Look into other options.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abbie Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Good location . Fine if you like walking .We walked to the Bastille every day for coffee easy walk . We even walked to Champs-Elysees a long walk but you can do it and catch the metro back . The studio was fine maybe a little small but for 2 it was fine . Clean and 3 stars at best . One of the benefits is the no 46 bus stops out side front door and across the road direct access to Gar Du Nord 12 stops away. We caught the 9 am Eurostar to London no problem caught no 46 bus to station. Plenty of cake shops restaurants and super markets close by . If you been to Paris before i would recommend this hotel but if its your first time maybe stay closer to the action. For us it was fine. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We opted for an apartment type accommodation as were here almost 2 weeks. Conveniently on the Metro close shops and restaurants. Quiet as we’re overlooking a courtyard, the courtyard has trees, a peaceful outlook and natural light. Full bathroom, separate toilet, kitchenette has single burner, dishwasher and utensils and crockery etc., are supplied.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We where very pleased with the room/appartement. Everything was clean and the room was at the back, so very quit. The environnement was also very satysfying, good restaurants and nice people.
The breakfast could be better, very basic and no one that comes to ask you if you need something. That is a pitty. The other staff at the check-in where very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciaheyvaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citadines R, Lou - Front desk at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We took into account your comment, that is always important to keep giving you the best quality of service.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I had the opportunity to stay in 2 different rooms at Citadines. First one was quite, with the boring view of a garden, the other one was on the main street at the 4th floor (I love it!). The breakfast is medium, the rooms are big, the kitchen has all the utilities.
The neighborhood is OK-ish.

Room Tip: best views, cheap stay
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citadines R, Front desk at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments about Citadines République.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Do not hesitate to inform us about your preferences before your arrival, so that we can make our best (submitted to availability) to fulfil them.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews