We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$202
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Armoni(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mansart(Paris)
US$313
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arty Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
157
144
44
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
144
44
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrome metro stationminute walkone night stayrooms are smallvilliersstreeteurosgare
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We went to Paris and really enjoyed our stay at this hotel!
Great location in Paris center, lovely room and nice reception team who arranged easily our shuttle to the airport
I recommend Hotel du theatre for sure !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tequenos41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel du Theatre by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Tequenos 41,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel du Theatre for your stay in Paris and for your recommendation that delighted the whole team.
We are glad to read you enjoyed your room and our services.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely,
Pierre Pasquet
Director of the Hotel du Théâtre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This hotel is our "must go to stay" hotel in Paris - every time we visit we are never disappointed - everything is perfect for a stay in Paris - the hotel is near metro stations and is in an ideal position to explore the city and its atttractions from. The room and bathroom are clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is very quaint in a good way - and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Loads of recommendations for restaurants, places to visit and how to get there. Definitely recommend the Hotel du Theatre and we will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K6920LNvictoriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel du Theatre by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for your loyalty. We are glad to read you enjoy the convenient location of the hotel to visit Paris, close to Villers metro station, direct for Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysées avenue and Montmartre. We strive to offer the best services to our guests and we love sharing our best addresses with you.
We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely
Bernard Garnier
Director of the hotel du Theatre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

If you get a good deal under $110 Euros its worth it -- rooms are small but nicely appointed and it is quiet -- in a great location but on a weird street -- sometimes the Uber and Cab drivers cannot get to the hotel -- area is great overall but the street this hotel is on is just plain dead and kind of scary if walking alone -- staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank HonestMcHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

rapport qualitè / prix excellent
breakfast complete and very nice
staff is really nice nice and preparated
hotel was really next to Rome Metro station just 2 minutes walking
hotel was clean and comlpete with all accessories
Raccomanded

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H9692TOandreaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel du Theatre by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Andrea,
Thank you for choosing Hotel du Théâtre and for your nice feedbak and recommandation about the hotel. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, our team, our buffet breakfast and the convenient hotel location.
We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely,
Bernard Garnier
Director of Hote du Théâtre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very quaint well kept hotel, in a classic old french building. Within ten minute walking distance to 2 metro stations which helps. Also near a lot of cafés and restaurants. Free breakfast is plenty to fill up on for us non europeans.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aarenb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel du Theatre by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback about your stay at Hotel du Theatre, it made our day ! We were glad to read that you enjoyed our decoration on theatre theme, the convenient hotel location, and our free buffet breakfast (available by booking direct with us).
We hope you had a wonderful stay in Paris and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit !
Sincerely,
Bernard Garnier
Director of the Hotel du Theatre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews