We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Ranked #1,282 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Simply amazing. Nice beautiful and cozy hotel. The owner goes out of her way to help us with any needs. Beautifully renovated rooms and bathrooms! Breakfast is great! Fresh baked croissants and cold cuts. Will be back again!
Centrally located, minutes to Louvre and Musee De Orsay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ftmyers35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed over for a long weekend and it was a perfect location (St. Germain) and close to museum area and the center anyway. On a quiet narrow road, with small but perfectly furnished rooms. Breakfast in a small room in the undergroung with cakes made by the very kind lady owner. Typical Paris!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Carlo Stefano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

My friend and I recently went on a HUGE trip to see as much of Europe as we could in approx. one months time. With all the changing of hotels, lugging suitcases over cobblestones, and various subways and taxis taking us everywhere, the Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain felt like home. Upon arrival Sylvie greeted us at the desk with with nothing but warmth and gave us 2 options for rooms, one on the first floor, one on the top (6th) floor. We chose the attic room. As we were settling in, Sylvie returned and said she was going to give us an upgrade because we were "Sympathique" (the Paris attacks had just occurred the week before and there was a definite sense of caution around Paris, yet everyone seemed to still be getting on with their business).
Well.
The upgrade was "Fantastique"!!! We were given a suite of 2 separate rooms with a small connecting foyer. The beds were large and very comfortable and we had a view onto the rue de lille that was superb. The location of the hotel itself cannot be beat as it is 2 blocks from the Louvre and about 3 blocks from the Musee D'Orsay. There are a ton of great little cafes for breakfast and dinner and some great little bars for evenings on the patio drinking wine and enjoying the Parisienne lifestyle.Really, the location cannot be beat.
The rooms themselves were very clean with brand new furnishings and excellent wifi as well. Never any problem hooking up for essential online activities and always a fast speed together. Sylvie even booked us our taxi to Gare De Lyon and advised us on alot of the great little bakeries and cafes in the area. We went in the off season (late November 2015) and therefore a late checkout was no problem as our train was not until the evening. If you are ever in Paris, this little, very friendly hotel will be perfect for families or solo travellers. I cannot recommend the Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain enough!!!

Room Tip: Of the three rooms I saw, the Suite was fantastic and the 2 single rooms were very good as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

It is always a pleasure to return to the Hotel Bersolys, particularly so this year, as Madam Sylvie, the charming owner of the hotel, has added new suites. The Bersolys now combines its convenient Left Bank location with ample space, which is a rarity in this area. The suites are very comfortable and the rooms are quaintly furnished with excellent wifi, two flat screened TVs, two bathrooms and comfortable beds. The staff all speak English and are very polite and helpful

Room Tip: Highly recommend the new suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DOMARPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Great location in the charming St Germain Area close to the Louvre. we spent 3 nights in May 2015. I had requested front facing rooms for ourselves and friends. The Hotel confirmed these rooms immediately, and we were very happy with them. They were not large( I do not expect large rooms in these old type of Paris Hotels) , but they were big enough and bright and airy and full of charm. Would definitely recommend, but make sure you ask for a front facing room.
Our breakfast was not included, which I did not realise, so check this when booking.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
All and all a nice stay in Paris

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank 30vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
#960 of 1,803 in Paris
420 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#492 of 1,803 in Paris
199 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#554 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
#693 of 1,803 in Paris
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain

Address: 28 rue de Lille | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,282 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €136 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bersolys Saint Germain Hotel
Bersolys Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing