We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wretchedness in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Ranked #892 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Rooms are dirty, ugly and dingy, bathrooms are claustrophobic, there aren't any kind of bathroom fans in there. Fitted carpet is dirty and it needs to be removed. Windows need to be cleaned and also bathrooms too.
Electronic keys don't work and the garage is too much expencive. It doesn't work and it's always a problem enter it or go out.
Fornitures are old and the design needs to be changed in something most modern.
The most imporant point is that it is too much expencive in comparison to the services that it can offer nowaday.

Room Tip: I don't suggenst any room after my staying in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 86mariateresal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear 86mariateresal,

Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay with us.
I am deeply sorry if we did not succeed in metting your expectactions on it.
Your remarks regarding the cleaning problems in your room have been forwarded already to the HouseKeeping department, so that these kind of inconveniences doesn't happen again.
As for the rooms in general, we are already planning to renovate them completely in order to improve your comfort. I hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy it for your next trip to Paris.
I also apologize for the inconvenience you have faced with your keys during your stay. Actually, there are some problems with it when you put it near your cellphone, that is maybe why you had troubles to enter in your room and parking.
Finally, we acknoledge your comment regarding the price of the parking, but this is the average rate in the area.

I hope we will have the opportunity to meet your expectations next time.
Have a nice evening.

Best regards,

Cyrielle HUBERT
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The area is a little questionable, I probably wouldn't stay with a family in this area. Conveniently located to the metro system, however use with caution at night. We felt fine in the area, but it is not the greatest. Services and staff were nice and helpful, nice continental breakfast. It served the purpose for what we needed at an affordable price in Paris. I would suggest researching the area before booking in case it is not an area that you would feel comfortable staying in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nichole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Nichole S,

Thank you for sharing your comment about Timhotel Berthier Paris XVIIe.
We are glad to know that most of our services have met your expectations, as we are trying to maintain a high standard care to our guests.
Regarding the area, we never had problems with safety until now. Otherwise, the Front Desk is always keeping in touch with the police station nearby in case of emergency.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,
Best regards,
Cyrielle HUBERT
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The staff were lovely and the breakfast was very good but the room was old, tired and in poor repair. Poorly fixed sockets, shower head sprayed water really fast and wasn't adjustable, safe combination lock faulty, no bedside table on one side of the bed.

Mattress was really comfy though.

There were also roadworks surrounding the hotel which didn't impact on anything in the hotel and could not be heard but nevertheless made the trek across the road unpleasant.

For some reason clearing breakfast tables took the hotel an age and on one morning there was complete devastation with every table earth occupied or covered in left plates etc- and mainly empty but dirty tables. It wasn't until our tour manager complained that someone started to clear them- very slowly. This was a great pity because the food was good.

The hotel was quite a distance from the centre on the metro- M13 - which is an old and very busy line so be prepared to be crushed at busy times.

Tip- buy a carnet of 10 metro tickets- its cheaper. And one ticket is the cost of any one journey no matter how long from the time you enter the system to the time you go through a barrier to come out. Very economical for longer trips. You can also buy your sncf ticket to go to Versailles from the metro station. The machines have English which makes it easy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Laila MOURIDI Première de Réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Terry F,

Thank you for the time that you took to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

We do understand that time came for our rooms to be refurbished that’s why a large renovating project is planned very soon for our rooms.

Regarding the inconveniences you faced with the breakfast and your safe, be sure that a follow up has been made in the management team in order to avoid such annoyance to occur again.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and try the new rooms and give us your opinion.
Best Regards
Laila MOURIDI
Première de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

There was the construction in front of hotel when I visited. I can feel dust even in room. It is the air conditioned room, but it is not cool at all. Finally we had to open the window at night. There is no drain in the bathroom. So there is the warning sign saying sort of it is not allowed to make the floor wet. We have to carefully close the shower curtain when bath. We put the towels in the basin, but it was unchanged when we returned. Instead, the towels were moved out of basin-- wet and untidy. We were quite badly surprised on this. We told the reception to change the towel before we went out for dinner. However, the towels were still unchanged when we came back again. One of two elevators was out of order. It was quite busy day at that time. Many guests had to carry luggages and walk up by stairs. The breakfast is ok, but the variety of hot dish is little.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jing100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Laila Mouridi Première de Réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Jing100,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your recent stay at the hotel.
Please accept my kindest apologies regarding the inconveniences you faced with your room and the housekeeper service, be sure that a follow up has been made in the management team in order to avoid such annoyance to occur again. We assure that the entire team is dedicated to offer the best service for a unique experience.

Unfortunately we cannot do much for all the works that are in progress. A new line of the metro will be ready in approximately 2 years and the tramway even before so that Paris will be easier to reach from our hotel.

Hoping to welcome you again and improve your opinion of our hotel
I stay at your entire disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Kind regards,
Laila MOURIDI
Première de Récéption

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner we had an amazing time and I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, we ate in the restaurant on our last night and the food was nice.

Room Tip: Airconditioning wasn't working everything else was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Première de réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017


Dear Louise M,
First of all a big thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our service and room.
Know that it was a pleasure to welcome you.
We hope that during your next stay you will enjoy the change. It's a pleasure to see you again!

Laila MOURIDI
Première de Récéption

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,391 of 1,804 in Paris
207 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#922 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#712 of 1,804 in Paris
535 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#895 of 1,804 in Paris
272 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,198 of 1,804 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier

Address: 4 boulevard Berthier | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €61 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Xvii Bd Berthier Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris
Campanile Paris Berthier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing