We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Armoni(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mansart(Paris)
US$313
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$253
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arty Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
208
590
368
107
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
590
368
107
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationriviera traveltim hotelplace de clichyrer ctea and coffee making facilitiescrepeslate at nightcity breakeiffel towerboiled eggstwin roomeasy accessplenty of hot watercold meatscontinental breakfastmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The area is a little questionable, I probably wouldn't stay with a family in this area. Conveniently located to the metro system, however use with caution at night. We felt fine in the area, but it is not the greatest. Services and staff were nice and helpful, nice continental breakfast. It served the purpose for what we needed at an affordable price in Paris. I would suggest researching the area before booking in case it is not an area that you would feel comfortable staying in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nichole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Nichole S,

Thank you for sharing your comment about Timhotel Berthier Paris XVIIe.
We are glad to know that most of our services have met your expectations, as we are trying to maintain a high standard care to our guests.
Regarding the area, we never had problems with safety until now. Otherwise, the Front Desk is always keeping in touch with the police station nearby in case of emergency.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,
Best regards,
Cyrielle HUBERT
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The staff were lovely and the breakfast was very good but the room was old, tired and in poor repair. Poorly fixed sockets, shower head sprayed water really fast and wasn't adjustable, safe combination lock faulty, no bedside table on one side of the bed.

Mattress was really comfy though.

There were also roadworks surrounding the hotel which didn't impact on anything in the hotel and could not be heard but nevertheless made the trek across the road unpleasant.

For some reason clearing breakfast tables took the hotel an age and on one morning there was complete devastation with every table earth occupied or covered in left plates etc- and mainly empty but dirty tables. It wasn't until our tour manager complained that someone started to clear them- very slowly. This was a great pity because the food was good.

The hotel was quite a distance from the centre on the metro- M13 - which is an old and very busy line so be prepared to be crushed at busy times.

Tip- buy a carnet of 10 metro tickets- its cheaper. And one ticket is the cost of any one journey no matter how long from the time you enter the system to the time you go through a barrier to come out. Very economical for longer trips. You can also buy your sncf ticket to go to Versailles from the metro station. The machines have English which makes it easy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Laila MOURIDI Première de Réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Terry F,

Thank you for the time that you took to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

We do understand that time came for our rooms to be refurbished that’s why a large renovating project is planned very soon for our rooms.

Regarding the inconveniences you faced with the breakfast and your safe, be sure that a follow up has been made in the management team in order to avoid such annoyance to occur again.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and try the new rooms and give us your opinion.
Best Regards
Laila MOURIDI
Première de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

There was the construction in front of hotel when I visited. I can feel dust even in room. It is the air conditioned room, but it is not cool at all. Finally we had to open the window at night. There is no drain in the bathroom. So there is the warning sign saying sort of it is not allowed to make the floor wet. We have to carefully close the shower curtain when bath. We put the towels in the basin, but it was unchanged when we returned. Instead, the towels were moved out of basin-- wet and untidy. We were quite badly surprised on this. We told the reception to change the towel before we went out for dinner. However, the towels were still unchanged when we came back again. One of two elevators was out of order. It was quite busy day at that time. Many guests had to carry luggages and walk up by stairs. The breakfast is ok, but the variety of hot dish is little.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jing100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Laila Mouridi Première de Réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Jing100,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your recent stay at the hotel.
Please accept my kindest apologies regarding the inconveniences you faced with your room and the housekeeper service, be sure that a follow up has been made in the management team in order to avoid such annoyance to occur again. We assure that the entire team is dedicated to offer the best service for a unique experience.

Unfortunately we cannot do much for all the works that are in progress. A new line of the metro will be ready in approximately 2 years and the tramway even before so that Paris will be easier to reach from our hotel.

Hoping to welcome you again and improve your opinion of our hotel
I stay at your entire disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Kind regards,
Laila MOURIDI
Première de Récéption

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner we had an amazing time and I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, we ate in the restaurant on our last night and the food was nice.

Room Tip: Airconditioning wasn't working everything else was brilliant
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Première de réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017


Dear Louise M,
First of all a big thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our service and room.
Know that it was a pleasure to welcome you.
We hope that during your next stay you will enjoy the change. It's a pleasure to see you again!

Laila MOURIDI
Première de Récéption

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in May and to be honest I was a little worried after reading some reviews before arriving so I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this place.
To start with the staff were fantastic, really couldn't do enough for us and all talked to our 11 month old son.
The room was perfectly adequate for us, it had enough room to put up the travel cot and still have room to get around, there is a free safe in the room for use, and the bathroom was a good size. The walls looked tired but the carpets look fairly new. The room was made up and cleaned daily.
The area outside is a building site but doesn't cause any grief at all, there was no noise to disturb us and the route to the metro station is easy to get to. Literally takes a couple of minutes to get to over the road.

At first the metro seemed complicated but then we soon learned that rer C took us everywhere we wanted to go, its 1 direct line so no need to change, that will get you to the Arc de triomphe, Eiffel Tower etc.

Eating locally is also really easy, we also found some very nice places to eat a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, we walked up the road of the metro station to Rue des Moines to a restaurant called Chez Maman. A 3 course meal here for 2 with a bottle of Prosecco set us back around 90 euros. Another to try is on Rue Brochant called Gaston. Gaston doesn't have the menu in English but the staff are so helpful and one of them studied in the UK and Canada for a while so speaks perfect English and will translate for you and explain what things are. We ate here again for around 80 euros for 2 people, having a 3 course meal and a 26 euro bottle of a red bordeaux wine that was beautiful.

If I have to be picky about anything then the breakfast in the hotel is adequate, not great but not bad either, you can eat plenty and the cost is just under 10 euros. The beer in the hotel is a bit steeply priced. A pint of Stella will set you back 7 euro's and there is another one called Leffe Blonde which is 8 euros a pint.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Paris and stay just outside, the rates of the rooms make it very worth while. The journey in on the metro takes 15-20 minutes depending where you're going so don't worry about previous reviews putting you off. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this place was fine.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank AndyT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear AndyT196,

It is always a pleasure to read such a good review about our hotel.
We are all glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris thanks to our attention, as well as to the service offered eveyrday in order to make your trip pleasant.

Thank you again for recomending Timhotel Berthier Paris XVII.
We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

Cyrielle HUBERT
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews