We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need. When you are in Paris - no matter the reason - you don't need big and luxury rooms.”
Review of Corail Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corail Hotel
Ranked #1,367 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Pitesti, Romania
1 review
“Everything you need. When you are in Paris - no matter the reason - you don't need big and luxury rooms.”
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Everything you need (including safe-locker and wireless internet) in the room. Clean rooms. Very good prices.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu-Alexandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    93
    75
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
69
50
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel in 2007 and was unable to write a review on this hotel at the time - the website we booked through changed computer systems and they were unable to match up our stay with the survey. M'ment/staff of hotel could have changed since then, but just to be on the safe side, please lock your souveniers in your luggage or the safe - don't leave out, ours went missing, (didn't think we would have to lock them up because of swipe card access only) eventually returned to us after a huge confrontation which led to us phoning police, them speaking to the receptionist (spoke in French so we don't know what she said) - she then went out back, came back very quickly with souvenier shopping bag intact with our souveniers in it. Explanation given - the maid must have thought it was rubbish. Am planning another trip in 2011, but won't stay here again. Have closure now that I have been able to comment on my experience. Thank you trip advisor. Would like to also add that staff were rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceyw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Really, hotel has deteriorated since my last visit (in March 2010) For 6 days linen haven't changed never. Haven't wished happy birthday!. Badly cleaned number. Have lodged in number for smokers though asked a non-smoking room. It lodgers, even what stop at them not for the first time are really indifferent. I will not go any more there and I advise to nobody. From number the face cream and a hairbrush for hair was gone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The rooms within the hotel were very clean, and the breakfast was satisfying but the hotel was very much dull and lacked a sense of character. The staff also were not very helpful and quite arrogant at times.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaHarley_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I don't understand the positive reviews of this hotel. We spent one night there and were desperate to leave. It's seedy, dirty and unpleasant. The bed felt like it had fleas in it and facilities are way below the 3 star standard. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great, but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beenaroundtheworld72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Jules Cesar
Hotel Jules Cesar
#1,194 of 1,801 in Paris
202 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
#1,356 of 1,801 in Paris
90 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#963 of 1,801 in Paris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,073 of 1,801 in Paris
84 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1,207 of 1,801 in Paris
193 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,132 of 1,801 in Paris
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corail Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corail Hotel

Property: Corail Hotel
Address: 23 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,367 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Corail Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL CORAIL If you are looking for a comfortable yet budget hotel in central Paris, the Corail Hotel is right up your street. Our welcoming three-star hotel is right by Gare de Lyon mainline station and near the picturesque Marais and Bastille quarters. We offer all modern conveniences and a warm, pleasant atmosphere for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corail Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corail Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing