We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
831
464
69
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
464
69
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rome metro station astoria opera the free mini bar snacks and soft drinks the breakfast area moulin rouge special thanks place de clichy reception staff quiet street would definitely stay here again minute walk spoke very good english decent size triple room croissants included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean,friendly and in a great location for the metro . The price is competitive BUT the best thing about it is the added extras that will save you some money. Breakfast is free and plentiful, your room has a free mini bar stocked up every day and there are free snacks in the dining room in the afternoon for this and all the other hotels in it’s chain in Paris. Special mention to Tej for his cheerful attitude at breakfast and the kind reception staff who put some wine in our room when they realised it was our wedding anniversary.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FinbarBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for this lovely comment, we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and its staff (I will thank Tej personally).
Hope to see you soon, for more wedding anniversaries! :)

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a couple of wonderful nights at Hotel Astoria. Staff were pleasant, room was spotless and breakfast was lovely. You could even snack on complimentary pastries, sweets, soft drinks and tea/coffee during the day! It was near a couple of metro stations and many bus stops so it was very convenient getting to the Gare du Nord or central Paris to see the sights. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for this lovely comment Ben!
We are pleased to hear that the hotel has satisfied you throughout your stay.
You can count on us to satisfy you again on your next visit to Paris.

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This hotel is a great value for the price paid. It’s a block and a half away from the Rome metro station as well as 2 other metro lines. It was fairly easy getting there from Gare du Nord. The hotel offers free continental breakfast, which was quite delicious as well as soft drinks and snacks during the day available. The room was small, but most rooms in Paris (and Europe) are. The bathroom was quite spacious though and included a bathtub. The refreshments in the mini bar are free too. I also recommend the restaurant down the street, one of our most delicious meals in Paris.

Date of stay: October 2017
4  Thank WanderingCici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much Cici for this for this wonderful comment.
All the staff and I are happy to hear that this stay at the Astoria Hotel - Astotel has lived up to your expectations.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We had a four night stay in March. Hotel is in a good location. It's between 15 and 50 minutes walk to all major attractions, Moulin rouge being the closest and Notre dame the furthest. We like to walk but the metro is literally at the end of the street. Plenty of shops & restaurants around. I asked for a high floor with a view and was lucky enough to get floor 5 with a small balcony overlooking the street. Only 3 rooms on floor 2 & 5 have balconies. Rooms are small but have everything you need. Beds are very comfortable and the hotel is spotless. We had breakfast included and it was a good basic selection. From 1pm each day there is free tea, coffee and snacks in each of the 16 astotel hotels which you are allowed to access across the city. Wifi is free throughout the hotel, even in your room not just the lobby. Excellent value for money and would not hesitate to stay in one of these hotels again. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank janiesouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Janie, thank you for your wonderful recommendation.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay.
Also, I hope to see you again very soon.

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

First of all I will begin with all the positives - hotel is based in a quiet location, beautiful interior design, free mini-bar which is GREAT and lovely breakfast area with good breakfast to begin the day with. Free coffee available too which gives you that extra boost at no cost at all. Staff great (with exceptions, see below) - Camille was FANTASTIC - she showed us the map explained how to get through to locations and was very helpful as other staff members were nice too except one:

When we took our goods into our hotel room and walked out we realised that there is an issue with the door - it wouldn't automatically lock when we'd close it. My boyfriend went to see reception and Ahmed who was there at that moment was the most unhelpful and rudest receptionist I've ver had to encounter. He didn't properly listen to the issue we had. Only with the 2nd attempt we got him upstairs when he tried to 'fix' the door with some tools and it obviously didn't work - we tried to explain that we want to go out as we are here for the weekend only and don't want our goods to be left exposed to which he said 'are you going out- ' put everything in safe' - '?! I asked for a different room and he said it's a night time and no rooms are available - we might need to go to a different hotel to which we were absolutely petrified!!! He then told us he will speak to the director - we sat for 5 minutes and I went downstairs to check the progress and he came out from a backroom munching his dinner - still hadn't contacted the director to which I asked to call immediately otherwise I'd contact somebody myself. He then showed me 1 room on the G floor which had a toilet next to the bed and had a weird smell in the room and we said no. He then rang his director to which director had asked to give us a different room ( nevertheless Ahmed claimed no rooms are available in the very beginning). Room was lovely, but was it really necessary to go through such an awkward mess? He also claimed that someone else who have booked that room will have to go to a different hotel because of us, in a way trying to make us feel bad for something that we really shouldn't?! His attitude was arrogant and not helpful in any matter - I told him it's our first holiday in Paris and we were really looking forward to it and he made no effort in it at all, his director thankfully found the best option.

I'd give this hotel full 5 starts as it's staff ( majority) deserve it and we had a lovely stay, but our first evening was ruined because of Ahmed's attitude.

Room tip: 1st floor facing the street - lovely view to beautiful Parisian architecture
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Santa, thank you for your wonderful message.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I deeply apologise for all you went through on the first evening.
Also, I hope to see you again very soon in Paris.

Mathieu Clayeux - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews