We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot, very clean”
Review of London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Hotel
Ranked #1,019 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I'm a bit hesitant writing this review, because if there is more good opinions, people will start staying at this hotel more and more often and it will get more expensive ;) But seriously - this was my 10th or 11th Paris hotel and I would not stay anywhere else. Perfect spot - 5 min from Opera Metro, 2 min from Richelieu-Drouot Metro which means you can get anywhere in 10-15 min. Lots of decent bars and restaurants in the area, French bistros + McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza hut and Starbucks. Whatever you need.
Yes, you have to climb stairs to get into reception, so don't go there if you have trouble walking - it's gonna be tough to climb it a few times a day. At the reception - nice French gentlemen, some speak English. Quick check in and check out. Very small elevator (normal in Paris) with funny squeaking doors. Rooms - HUGE for Paris, and I know what I'm talking about. Two large beds, normal bathroom, window and balcony. Spotless bedsheets and towels, carpet a bit dirty. Great bathtub with shower. Soundproof windows which means you can't hear literally anything from a very noisy street (Paris downtown :) There is A/C which worked well and in spite of the heat outside (35 degrees C) the room was nice and cool.
Breakfast - continental - worth the price (10 eur), warm croissants and chocolate buns and brioches, jam, cereal, decent coffee and good tea. You won't get that much for that price in the neighbourhood.
Great "living room" to stay while waiting after check out. comfortable armchairs and lots of chairs and tables. Not that obvious in Paris.
I recommend it with all my heart.

Room Tip: Always take rooms with th streetview - if it's too noisy, just close the windows. It's worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilkaJankowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Nice, clean and very centrally located hotel. Don't expect the Ritz for the minimal price this hotel charges. It's basic but still very good. Opera metro station just two minutes away. Good restaurants in the same street.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank robertK5548CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night after moving from Disneyland hotels zone.
Since we had only a short time at the center of Paris location was high priority for us and we didn't disappointed!
For my opinion hotel should be clean, comfortable and charming.
London hotel has it all!
Small but clean rooms, helpful staff,
And amazing price.
4 metro station can get you easily for you destination.
If you look for cozy hotel, in the heart of Paris, this is definitely the place!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank adi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I spent two nights at London Hotel for a bit of sightseeing. I was a bit apprehensive as most reviews I'd read had spoken about how small the hotels were in Paris. I found my room at London Hotel actually very comfortable. Definitely the furniture is a bit old but the room was neat, the bathroom (my favourite) was really nice and modern. I had not planned to sleep all day so the old furniture did not worry me as I was out most of the day. The hotel was good value for money, close to all amenities! I was however surprised as my research had shown that it was about 0.9km from the Eiffel tower but when I inquired at the hotel, I was told it's about 4.6km to the Eiffel tower. Whereas I had planned to walk to the Eiffel tower, I ended up taking a taxi. It wasn't a big deal but I felt that the distance originally given was not entirely correct.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thuli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very good location and comgotable accommodation at a good price. Very central and close to good metro and bus connections to explore Paris, and get to CDG or Orly airports and the Exhibition Centre at Villepinte.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank chrisbD2300OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Monsieur Helder Hotel Opera
Monsieur Helder Hotel Opera
#1,176 of 1,809 in Paris
13 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Opera Vivaldi
Opera Vivaldi
#1,109 of 1,809 in Paris
126 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#1,036 of 1,809 in Paris
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,449 of 1,809 in Paris
210 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#597 of 1,809 in Paris
470 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#988 of 1,809 in Paris
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hotel

Address: 32 boulevard des Italiens, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,019 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €73 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing