We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Nearby Hotels
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$349
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$376
US$331
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eiffel Capitol(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$235
US$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$1,613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
272
257
54
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
257
54
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssex shopstim hotelmoulin rouge areared light areagreat hotelroom was spacious and cleanrecommend this hotelde clichyeiffel tower in the distancesacre coeurground floorgreat showerreception staffgood sizebreakfast buffetquiet hotela great stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This hotel is right near the Moulin Rouge so a great view as you drive up and something great to experience. Rooms are clean and basic. Not up to a four star expectation and service was patchy. Would I stay here again ? Probably not but certainly not the worst hotel experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the ground floor front building rooms if you don't want to hear everyone coming and going !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rubyandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Direttore at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Rubyandbilly
From the Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine hotel we would like to thank you your time sharing this kind comments about your stay with us.
It is a pleasure for us to know who enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our services and facilities.
I appreciate your loyalty to Timhotel and hope you continue to share pleasant moments with us.
We hope to welcome you in the near future and greet you personally.
Thanks!
Regards
Sylvie Caron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This is a hidden gem very close to the tube station, the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. We didn't quite know what to expect with it being close to the red light district, but to be honest it didn't bother us at all and its nothing you wouldn't find in most European cities.

So, the positives - We stayed on the first floor and the room was just as advertised on the hotel's website. It was clean and very similar in style to a Premier Inn back in the UK. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. It was included in the price we paid, but I probably wouldn't have paid for it separately if it wasn't included. It's very close to the tube station and the Moulin Rouge (like a 3-minute walk), and there are plenty little restaurants and bars nearby. Head towards the Sacre Coeur for nice little eateries and places to grab a drink in the evening.

The negatives - the cleaner left our room door open one day. Thankfully nothing had been taken, but we did report it to the front desk. The breakfast eggs and bacon were lukewarm, and we're early risers, so I would have thought the food would have still been hot. That's not a show stopper though. You can hear the tubes underground, but it didn't keep us awake at all, but may annoy some. The lift was 'tiny'. You wouldn't be able to fit more than 2 people in it with 1 suitcase.

Overall, would I return? Yes. As someone working in the public sector and dealing with people on a day to day basis a lot, it was hard not to notice little things that could make this hotel great rather than good. However, this is common with a lot of organisations and it just takes a little more time and resource going into the customer service side of things to make vast improvements.

Room Tip: 1st floor room was great, especially as the lift is ridiculously tiny.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloggenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Director General at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Sloggenberg
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.
We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. However we apologize for the negative items regarding the door left open we will investigate right away and we have also forecast to replace the Chafe and dish for the bacon & eggs.
The entire staff is looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future!
Best care and regards
Sylvie Caron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Fantastic hotel in a great location, you could see the moulin rouge from the front of the hotel! The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with a very spacious and modern bathroom. Slept very well as the beds were very comfy and the room was quiet despite the busy road not far away. Ideal for a short break or traveling for business, very good value for the location and only a 25 minute walk or £14 taxi ride away from all the major attractions!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannaf792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

we booked this room at the last minute before we travelled to Paris. The hotel is in a lovely location with lovely little bars and restaurants all around it. We got an upgrade when we arrived. Staff were all lovely and very helpful and friendly. We loved Paris and will definitely be back and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017


Dear Isabella

Dear Karen
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind comment, we really appreciate that you dedicated your time to write it and share your experience with us.
As you mentioned, the hotel is located in a very quiet area but still very accessible by public transport and some attractions like Opera and Montmartre are close the hotel, about 10 minutes walking.
All your nice comments have been shared with our staff
Looking forward to seeing you again
Best regards
Sylvie Caron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

It's a very nice, quiet hotel. It's very clean. You can feel it all around. The sleeping quality and the heating of the room is excellent. The area sorroun the hotel its very touristic. The metro station is nearby. You can find nearby pharmacy, super market, nice restaurants not too expensive.

Room Tip: Connecting room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Γεωργιος Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017


Dear Sir,
First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us and with all Tripadvisor community.
We are very happy to know that you felt comfortable during your stay and that we have exceed your expectations.
For us, the satisfaction of our guests is the most important thing for us, so knowing that you consider a hotel as a reference is a present for us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you with us soon.
All our best regards
Sylvie Caron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews