We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Ranked #407 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The hotel itself was exceptional. The room was large and quite pleasant... I know we were going to be staying near the Moulin Rouge but was surprised by some of the "souvenir" shops around the corner. Seeing Montmartre was wonderful.

Room Tip: large clean room, great staff
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glennh355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Glennh

Thank you so much for your nice review :)
we are really happy to read about your recent stay at the hotel.
Best regards from Paris
Sylvie Caron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

This hotel is right near the Moulin Rouge so a great view as you drive up and something great to experience. Rooms are clean and basic. Not up to a four star expectation and service was patchy. Would I stay here again ? Probably not but certainly not the worst hotel experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the ground floor front building rooms if you don't want to hear everyone comin...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rubyandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Direttore at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Rubyandbilly
From the Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine hotel we would like to thank you your time sharing this kind comments about your stay with us.
It is a pleasure for us to know who enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our services and facilities.
I appreciate your loyalty to Timhotel and hope you continue to share pleasant moments with us.
We hope to welcome you in the near future and greet you personally.
Thanks!
Regards
Sylvie Caron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This is a hidden gem very close to the tube station, the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. We didn't quite know what to expect with it being close to the red light district, but to be honest it didn't bother us at all and its nothing you wouldn't find in most European cities.

So, the positives - We stayed on the first floor and the room was just as advertised on the hotel's website. It was clean and very similar in style to a Premier Inn back in the UK. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. It was included in the price we paid, but I probably wouldn't have paid for it separately if it wasn't included. It's very close to the tube station and the Moulin Rouge (like a 3-minute walk), and there are plenty little restaurants and bars nearby. Head towards the Sacre Coeur for nice little eateries and places to grab a drink in the evening.

The negatives - the cleaner left our room door open one day. Thankfully nothing had been taken, but we did report it to the front desk. The breakfast eggs and bacon were lukewarm, and we're early risers, so I would have thought the food would have still been hot. That's not a show stopper though. You can hear the tubes underground, but it didn't keep us awake at all, but may annoy some. The lift was 'tiny'. You wouldn't be able to fit more than 2 people in it with 1 suitcase.

Overall, would I return? Yes. As someone working in the public sector and dealing with people on a day to day basis a lot, it was hard not to notice little things that could make this hotel great rather than good. However, this is common with a lot of organisations and it just takes a little more time and resource going into the customer service side of things to make vast improvements.

Room Tip: 1st floor room was great, especially as the lift is ridiculously tiny.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloggenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Director General at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Sloggenberg
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.
We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. However we apologize for the negative items regarding the door left open we will investigate right away and we have also forecast to replace the Chafe and dish for the bacon & eggs.
The entire staff is looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future!
Best care and regards
Sylvie Caron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Fantastic hotel in a great location, you could see the moulin rouge from the front of the hotel! The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with a very spacious and modern bathroom. Slept very well as the beds were very comfy and the room was quiet despite the busy road not far away. Ideal for a short break or traveling for business, very good value for the location and only a 25 minute walk or £14 taxi ride away from all the major attractions!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannaf792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

we booked this room at the last minute before we travelled to Paris. The hotel is in a lovely location with lovely little bars and restaurants all around it. We got an upgrade when we arrived. Staff were all lovely and very helpful and friendly. We loved Paris and will definitely be back and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017


Dear Isabella

Dear Karen
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind comment, we really appreciate that you dedicated your time to write it and share your experience with us.
As you mentioned, the hotel is located in a very quiet area but still very accessible by public transport and some attractions like Opera and Montmartre are close the hotel, about 10 minutes walking.
All your nice comments have been shared with our staff
Looking forward to seeing you again
Best regards
Sylvie Caron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#424 of 1,804 in Paris
624 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#380 of 1,804 in Paris
923 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
#797 of 1,804 in Paris
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine

Address: 34 Rue Pierre Fontaine, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €98 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 200 metres from the famous Moulin Rouge, the Timhotel Opéra Blanche Fontaine will welcome you between the Opera districts and Montmartre. Located not far from the gare Saint-Lazare, the Department Stores (Galeries Lafayette Boulevard Haussmann) and the boulevard de Clichy, the hotel proposes a very relaxing and quiet place in the heart of a bustling area oriented towards music and theatre: ideal to discover world renowned Parisian shows and to get to the strategic points of the Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing