We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
50
199
175
72
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
199
175
72
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avron metro station hotel offers short stay in paris street side bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel, situated in a busy street , but once inside you wouldn't know it . The room was spotless and cleaned every day , reception was friendly and helpful . Breakfast was really nice , yogurts , Fruit, cereals , French bread , cheeses , pastries and the lady in the restaurant was very welcoming and friendly . We stayed mid week and would definately stay here again. A good way to travel around Paris is on the metro , really cheap and there is a station on virtually every street .

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scubydo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Shabby hotel has seen better days. Tea and coffee was non existent ( didn't top up after first day), room tiny, towels tiny, no security on wifi, keycard didn't work so locked out of room twice. Quite cheap so get what you pay for.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hilarysmith35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have visited Paris around 20 times and stayed at a lot of different hotels. Generally rooms are small and Timhotel's rooms (at least room 515) is actually a little bit larger than many other Parisian hotelrooms. The room was very clean and nice. Bathroom very small (no surprise ...) but functional. Hair dryer included. One of the two lights in the mirror was out of order and need to be changed though.
Hot water kettle, tea and coffee facilities in room. Breakfast buffet has something for everybody - even pancakes, and is served in a nice room or in the small backyard garden.
I suspect that, at least the room we had, will be very hot during summer (there's a fan in the room) as the sun shines on the windows from morning to sunset. We were there i March, so we didn't have a problem with that at all. All Timhotel rooms are not in the main buildning and I have no idea about the standard in the other rooms, but maybe, just maybe ... it's an explanation to why people's reviews of the hotel is quite varying?
Location is superduper. All kinds of stores, restaurants, bars in vincinity. The 3 metrostations - all nearby, give access to all of Paris.
We can definitely book this hotel in future as we have nothing to complain about and our stay was really enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank EvaMi590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This hotel resembles a fairly shabby Travel Lodge but the beds are clean and comfortable and it is ideally located for sightseeing via the Metro. I was sure I would prove other reviewers' comments about the staff wrong, and I tried hard to be friendly and positive, speaking a little bit of French to be polite. However, the staff were just as described - they have no inclination to interact with their guests, do not make eye contact and behave in a manner that we would consider rather rude and certainly strange. One receptionist was a cross between Mr Bean and Basil Faulty, and one of the female receptionists resembled a member of the Adams Family . However this did not spoil our wonderful trip and we would consider using the hotel again as it was such good value.

Room tip: We had room 113 which overlooked a courtyard. It was a quiet room and we were able to sleep with the window open.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nitherbrocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very accessible by train. It was very easy to locate. Staffs were generally helpful. During our arrival, there was a problem with the power source and it took a while to be fixed. And it happened 2nd time. It was annoying not being able to charge the gadgets. Room was clean and had the basics, though very small. It was just what we needed as we are out for activities whole day. Rate also included a simple breakfast which was very much needed!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JangLagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Responsable réception at Timhotel Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Mjayjayo2016,

We would like to thank you for your stay.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews