We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Staying at Hotel Plaza Opera”
Review of Plaza Opera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Opera Hotel
Ranked #777 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is very well placed. There are three metro station very close : Cadet, Le Peletier and Notre Dame de Lorette – so we accessed lines 7 and 12, and bus stations.
Also, there are available some food stores and friendly restaurants in hotel area.
Now, about the hotel. We were welcomed at the reception, the personnel being very friendly.
The room was comfortable and very clean.
The bathroom have all utilities, very good pressure of the water at the shower and w.c.
At the breakfast, they served very good quality food, in enough quantity.
Wi Fi in the room – free of charge and with strong signal.
If you get a room at a superior floor, you’ll have a good panorama of the area from the balcony – until Eiffel Tower.
Of course, I recommend this hotel for an appropriate resting.

Room Tip: The room at a superior floor offer a good panorama of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaOpera, La directrice at Plaza Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Thank you for your nice review, all the team who has worked to make your stay pleasant , is very glad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Premium location , very nice and helpfull staff , clean , nice breakfast specially the bakery , no noise I liked it so much and I would like to thank the person in the reception on 4th and 5th november she was so helpful and advised us alot I liked my stay and I hope that I can revisit in the near future

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AhmedHegab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaOpera, La Directrice at Plaza Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Dear Sir, all the reception team tries to help as much as possible. thank you for your nice contribution. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel was located opposite a local bus stop which made it very handy. The reception staff helped direct us to what bus number to catch and return on. Walking distance to Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge. Reception staff arranged airport transfer and they were on time. Room was basic but clean. Bed was comfortable but pillows were very soft.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 186ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaOpera, La Directrice at Plaza Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Thank you for your review.
Bus in Paris is cheap and convenient to discover the city, but our guests need often help to find the right one.
For exemple bus 42 takes you to Eiffel Tower via Opera, Concorde and Champs Elysees, it is a Paris Tour for less than 2€ .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for three nights on the 19th August and we loved it! Cadet Metro ( 2 transfers for €1.60 ) is only 6 minutes walk away, next to McDonalds, and the number 42 bus ( located just outside hotel ) brings you to the Eiffel Tower for only €2! Lovely restaurants and cafes in the area, we found a lovely bar with outside courtyard across the road as you walk up the hill. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Although the lift was very small, it was not busy. Breakfast was continental and filling, however the breakfast room is small. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Hotel is in a very convenient location, walking distance from the Gare du Nord. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom was clean and we enjoyed our continenatl breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a small balcony with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Opera / Bourse
New Hotel Lafayette
New Hotel Lafayette
#1,126 of 1,804 in Paris
338 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#253 of 1,804 in Paris
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Opera / Bourse
Eden Hotel Opera
Eden Hotel Opera
#473 of 1,804 in Paris
345 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Opera Hotel

Address: 12 rue de Maubeuge, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #777 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €80 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Opera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel situated in the heart of the city near Opera, art galleries, fine restaurants, museums, Gare du Nord & Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Opera
Plaza Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing