We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
99
204
82
25
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
204
82
25
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop eiffel tower gare nord hard boiled eggs poor breakfast fresh croissants reception staff sacre coeur helpful with directions breakfast room room number baguette location is ideal main attractions moulin rouge nice stay small room
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Very central location, 10 min walk to Gare du nord, 2 minute to metro Notre Dame de Lorette, and to Cadet, also just a few stops from Opera, Galeries Layette. Nice 20 min walk up to Montmartre or 5 minutes down to Grand Boulevards and maybe half an hour to Rivoli at strolling pace.
I checked in to a room on first floor. It was really noisy, so after two tries, they transferred me to the 5th floor room 53 - much quieter and newly refurbished, and very nice... accepting that....
The rooms are typical tiny Paris size, you can only just walk around the bed - but a nice balcony with a view of Paris rooftops
Breakfast (continental) Correct.
I would stay again because it is as good as you can expect in Paris for this price level, very practical location, everything worked well in the room etc. and much better than many other hotels.
R

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and request for the quieter side.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rollingstoneSydParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel was fine for the price, in a safe location close to the Metro. However ask for a room not on the street-side as it is very noisy. Also it does not have airconditioning which we were told on the booking but only a fan which made it very hot in July. The bathroom was a bit old and run-down in our room but I could see other rooms were renovated. For the price it was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AwanaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We booked this hotel after checking out the details on TripAdvisor. The location was the main factor as it is close to the Gare du Nord, less than fifteen minutes' walk, and we used the Eurostar.

The reception area is small and traditional. There is usually one person behind the desk. We had a friendly welcome and efficient check in. We had three rooms which were on the second and fourth floors. Our rooms had balconies which were big enough for four people to sit out on.

We didn't have any trouble with street noise even though this is a fairly busy road leading from the station. Travel connections are excellent with two metro stations within a few minutes walk. Line 7 will get you into the centre of the city within five minutes.

There is no air conditioning but it was cool in the rooms as the weather was comfortable,not too warm.

Rooms are large and nicely decorated. The bathrooms were large and had free shower gel, shampoo and body lotion.

All in all, this is a great not too expensive hotel in a good neighbourhood with excellent transport links.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have great balconies
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directriceplazaopera, Responsable commercial at Plaza Opera hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for this review. We generally give room on same floor for familly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great position to visit easily the city. Bus stop in front of the hotel and 24h market next to. The staff was very friendly and the hotel got all the comfort I need.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directriceplazaopera, Responsable commercial at Plaza Opera hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

The team of reception is always at disposal, it is our pleasure to speak with visitors and help them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Great location. close to subway. A few sites within walking distance. Hotel has great helpful staff. Only issue was no air conditioning in the room. Our room has great view (can actually see Eiffel Tower .

Room Tip: ask for room facing the Eiffell tower
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ernie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews