We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff and excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Ranked #23 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

What a great hotel......staff was superior and helped in every way possible. Would definitely return. Hotel is an easy walk to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay and the Opera.
I can't say enough about the staff------exceptional courtesy. I left an item and they mailed it free of charge to me in Angers, France. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to France.

Room Tip: Upgrade beyond the standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Julie, thank you for this comment. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and its location in the Louvre area. We hope to see you again at the Malte Hotel - Astotel for your next stay in Paris.

Stéphanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Staying at Hotel Malta was a very pleasant experience. Conveniently located in central Paris, it was incredibly easy to get anywhere by foot or short taxi ride. The staff was extremely gracious, and Jean Pierre in particular was super helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself was also much nicer than we expected. The free breakfast and afternoon snacks were a nice surprise as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much Brian for your comment. We are happy and proud to have been able to meet all your expectations and hope to see you again very soon.

Stéphanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I chose to stay in 2 different Astotel hotels, Joke (3*) and Malte (4*), during my recent trip to Paris. I felt that Malte was not differentiated from Joke as a 4* hotel. In fact, I thought my stay in Joke was better for the following reasons:
1. Toiletries was the same for both hotels
2. Joke has a ergonomically designed rack for suitcase whilst I had to leave my suitcase on the floor in Malte
3. Breakfast and open bar were similar in both
4. Receptionists were warmer and more pleasant in Joke compared with Malte

Areas both Joke and Malte could improve on:
1. Provide basic hygiene items like ear cotton buds and cotton pads

I would also like to commend staff, Jean Pierre, during breakfast service at Malte. He's pleasant and always ready to serve, constantly checking that we are well looked after during breakfast. He also made effort to learn numerous languages to connect with guests. Certainly commendable in this area. Jean is definitely an asset to Malte and he has made a difference during breakfast service for guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Geof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We arrived early and the Staff was able to provide us our room. This is great after hours of travel from the US. The staff does everything it can to ensure our stay with them was exceptional. The Hotel is clean and the room is clean, would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MnWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much for your recommendation. Our customers' satisfaction is the most important thing for us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Paris.

Stéphanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed here in June with my girlfriends for one night. We came to Paris to celebrate my 50th birthday. There were 3 of us so we had the duplex with a double bed downstairs and 2 twins on the mezzanine - perfect for our needs. The room was beautifully appointed with high ceilings and big windows with a view of the street. It was bright and welcoming. I was pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of champagne left in our room to help celebrate my birthday. Nice touch. it made my day. They also booked a lovely restaurant for us. Having the free breakfast and snacks throughout the day was a bonus The location was also very good - close to all attractions and the shopping even though we didn't have enough time to do either. I will be coming to Paris next week with my family and would have stayed here again but the duplex rooms were not available, so we have opted for another Astotel hotel (Le 123 Sebastepol) which could accommodate a family in a similar room. I hope the service will be as good as in Hotel Malte as the staff there were exceptional. Thanks for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but duplex excellent for families. I prefer rooms as the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarMonxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful message. We are delighted to hear that you and your girlfriends like our facilities and enjoyed your stay. I will personnaly thank our staff after your nice comment. Also, I hope to see you again very soon.

Stephanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#48 of 1,805 in Paris
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,805 in Paris
1,237 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#26 of 1,805 in Paris
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malte - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malte - Astotel

Address: 63 rue de Richelieu | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Family Hotel in Paris
#169 Business Hotel in Paris
#191 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €144 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Malte - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the 2nd district next to the Stock Exchange, the Louvre and Place des Victoires, Hotel Malta provides a superb location for a memorable stay. Whether you want to shop in the heart of the department store neighbourhood or visit one of the main business centres of Paris, Malta Hotel is the place to be. Elegantly concealed behind a facade dating from the seventeenth century, let yourself be seduced by our garden patio, a pleasurable experience on sunny days, our cozy breakfast room, and the relaxing atmosphere of our lobby. After the warm welcome by our professional team, always at your disposal, you will appreciate the comfort of our rooms decorated in an elegant and timeless design. A convenient location , caring personnel and warm atmosphere make Malta Hotel the perfect place for your stay in the capital, whether travelling with family or on your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Malte - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malte Opera Paris
Malte Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing