We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
225
37
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
37
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe charcuterie coffee machine and kettle breakfast tasty towels and bedding major tourist sights location wise it is mins walk to eiffel tower fresh paint quiet neighborhood lovely area of paris awesome hotel complimentary toiletries every member of staff classy hotel every evening very comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

XO was the perfect stay for my work trip. Great location, rooms with character plus wine and cheese after work, it was everything I needed and more. Staff were super friendly and Charles especially made my day having a chat and making me feel at home. Can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious766449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your Parisian stay with us, that our team took wonderful care of you and that the quality and service of XO Hotel Paris exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near futur !

With Kind regards,

Cyprien & Charles
XO Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the end of August, the hotel
Is located very close to the Arc de Triumph.

Our room had a lovely view of a typical Parisian street.

The room was a little small, but we obviously we spent most of our time away, experiencing Paris. The room was well presented.

Excellent, accommodating staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chris20177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay at XO.

We were delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your Parisian getaway with us, that our team took wonderful care of you and that the quality and service of XO Hotel exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,

With kind regards,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for a long weekend. Everything was great! Rooms are incredibly clean. Location is very quiet, you could sleep with your windows open and won’t hear a sound outside during the night. Neighbourhood is very clean and quiet with a great choice of restaurants and bars. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Having breakfast at the hotel was a big plus. Breakfast is very decent and can keep you going for hours. The hotel is based just 10 mins walk away from all main tourist attractions and just few minutes away from underground station. I would definitely consider staying there again if I return to Paris.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very honored about the kind words you have took the time you to share with the TripAdvisor community.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our boutique hotel located in the 17th district of Paris and the complimentary wine & cheese buffet.

Every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that.

We are glad to read too that you had a great time with us in Paris.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future for another parisian getaway.

With Kind Regards,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We had a third floor room overlooking the BMW showroom. The room was small but modern and clean painted in a light blueish grey. The storage in the room was an issue; just a tiny wardrobe and no drawers, this wasn't great with 2 females fighting over the hanging space. The free safe was a helpful addition. The bath had a shower over it and it was easy to use with a small number of free shower gels. The toilet was very squashed in and felt more like an en suite experience rather than a normal sized bathroom. The road was noisy but with the window shut we couldn't hear a thing from outside. There was sound travelling from other rooms though with doors shutting etc but we couldn't hear any voices. We loved the simple breakfast; it was always a quiet and stress free part of the day. The free water was useful in the lounge upstairs to refill our bottles. Check that your mini bar is fully stocked when you arrive - we were nearly charged for missing items that we hadn't consumed. The nearest metro stop Pereire is about a 5 min walk away (avoid the bar/restaurant in red by the exit 'The Royal Pereire' - they hate British people and are incredibly rude/aggressive). We found many places to eat/drink near the hotel shut for the August break. I would stay at the XO hotel again because its such value for money even though you have to be prepared to travel to the main tourist sites using the metro or bus. Beware - virtually no public toilets anywhere in Paris! The places to drink/eat are double London prices so Paris is an expensive place to holiday. Book your tickets to The Louvre and Notre Dame online and print off confirmation at home to avoid the huge queues. I wouldn't rush back to Paris because I felt the way we were treated by the French waiters throughout our stay was off putting. The XO hotel is very good though.

Room tip: Upgrade to a bigger room on a higher floor with more light.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kat118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very honored about the kind words you have took the time you to share with the TripAdvisor community.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our boutique hotel located in the 17th district of Paris and the complimentary wine & cheese buffet.

Every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that.

We are glad to read too that you had a great time with us in Paris.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future for another parisian getaway.

With Kind Regards,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

About a 10 min walk from the Arc, close to the Metro line and a really neighbourhood. Nothing touristy about this area. Pablo and Jahon were amazing. They answered our questions, solved an issue with Le Cab and were always willing to happy to offer suggestions. Love the wine availability. Room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was amazing.
We originally booked this hotel because it advertises a 'kingsize' bed on it's website. So we were surprised to find a queen- they also seemed surprised when I showed them the information on their website.
Great place- but no kingsize beds- we will stay here again next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XO-Hotel-Team, Directeur général at XO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very honored about the kind words you have took the time you to share with the TripAdvisor community.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our boutique hotel located in the 17th district of Paris and the complimentary wine & cheese buffet.

Every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that.

We are glad to read too that you had a great time with us in Paris.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future for another parisian getaway.

With Kind Regards,

Cyprien BOCHER
General Manager
XO Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews