We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Ranked #569 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

After searching for hours online to find a nice hotel in Paris with good value, we found and booked in this hotel. And we are very happy we made that choice as it met all our expectations!

The location is very convenient in a nice neighborhood and the service is professional and friendly.

Room was spacious, very clean, French style, being classic and modern at the same time.

Definitely recommend this hotel for a stay.

Room Tip: We saw all rooms on fourth floor, they are all different but very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiannakis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    138
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
255
19
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Booked via Railbookers for three couples celebrating a 70th birthday. Hotel more than met all expectations. Rooms eclecticaly different but all comfortable and welcoming and above all clean. Location excellent for sight-seeing and shopping with many attractions being within a 15-20 minute walk.Many restaurants within similar distance to cover all tastes and prices.Reception staff were all extremely helpful and ever cheerful with suggestions for travel by bus and metro when asked. Taxis, when requested for special outings, were promptly ordered and arrived in good time. Breakfast was more than sufficient to get the day underway with plenty of good coffee. This hotel definitely helped to make the birthday weekend a success

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surreytripper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isatour, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, we wish you all the best for your birthday and we are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay while meeting and overtaking all your expectations.

Do not hesitate to contact us should you have any opportunity to visit Paris again and meanwhile feel free to join our Facebook page.

Yours faithfully,

iSABELLE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Great little hotel near the Garde du Nord train station. We stayed for 4 nights and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and service for the price. The receptionist, Sebastion was very helpful and a pleasure.
My only complaint was that there is a large cut out from the bedroom staring directly into the shower and toilet area of the bathroom. Yes, the bathroom! Not for the faint of heart or newly coupled. Aww, the French are so romantic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leelee_813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isatour, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are thankful for your comment that helps us to keep adapting our product to meet our guests’ requirements.

We would be more than happy to welcome you in the future and do not hesitate to join our Facebook page.

Sincerely,

Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We got a beautiful large room. The hotel also has tiny rooms for a much lower price. Our room was unusually attractive and the bathroom was very chic with good fixtures. The room was very very quiet day and night. It wasn't especially comfortable, though, and the hotel management seems to save on supplies. The weather was rather warm yet we only had a heavy comforter, no top sheet or light blanket. Bathroom supplies were not replenished unless we made a special request. The staff were remarkable friendly and helpful.

The neighborhood is pleasant, with food stores next door. The metro stations are not close but several bus lines stop near the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance from Sacre Coeur, the Opera Garnier, and the Grand Boulevards.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dc167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isatour, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment that will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear that your requests weren’t all positively answered.

However, be confident that we would make sure to inform our team and work on those remarks before your next venue!
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,

Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed just one night, but i really liked it. The rooms are typically small (this is an occupational hazard in Paris) but, mine was very comfortable, clean, recently renovated and had everything I could need. The hotel is on a quiet street, but close to many nice cafes and bars, metro and only a 15 minute walk from Gare du Nord. I was too late for breakfast (another plus, the beds are very comfy !)and the nice woman at the front desk got me some juice, fruit and a coffee. Most other hotels, especially in Paris, would have booted you out with a maternal suggestion that you should't have slept so late. All in all, a nice hotel with a charming and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eagleyezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isatour, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our recent renovation and refurbishment of the entire property. We are also happy that you enjoyed my behaviour and yes, we want our guests to feel at home!

Feel free to join our Facebook page and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Isa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#184 of 1,800 in Paris
769 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#231 of 1,800 in Paris
488 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#239 of 1,800 in Paris
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tour d'Auvergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Property: Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Address: 10 rue de la Tour D Auvergne | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tour d'Auvergne 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Tour d'Auvergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing