We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and enchanting experience!”
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #80 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Unique and enchanting experience!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Recommended by friends who'd honeymooned there, my husband and I were delighted by luxurious, romantic duplex at Relais Christine and surprised by the elegance of the spa and workout facilities. The fine breakfast service provided a perfect beginning to each day's adventures. Our duplex room, with its rich jewel tones and updated private bath delighted our senses and offered all the amenties and conveniences associated with the best hotels. Every member of the staff was courteous and helpful, and we walked to shops, museums and restaurants from the superb location in Saint Germain.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear madam,

We thank you ever so much for taking the time to add this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. This is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed at best your stay in Paris and at Le Relais Christine.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon again!

With our kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    138
    45
    15
    6
See reviews for
142
499
38
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Relais Christine is by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. They had a nice bottle of champagne and chocolate waiting in the room on our arrival. The hotel was amazing, spa area was fantastic. Very small, quaint and private. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. We stayed in November so the prices were a bit more reasonable, but well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear madam, dear sir,

Welcoming you was a pleasure and we thank you very much for being one of Le Relais Christine ambassadors on Tripadvisor.

This is always very important for us to know if our guests are coming for a special occasion, so that we can participate to it in our way !

Again,congratulations to you and hoping to welcoming you soon or at last, for your first wedding anniversary.

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is elegant without being in any way pretentious. Staff and service are perfect. The rooms are nice sized and the location is fabulous. On very short street and easy walk to Notre Dame, Lourve, Latin Quarter, etc. In the 6th on edge of Latin Quarter and within 10 minute walk to 7th. There are 3 great restaurants right on Rue Christine. This was our first trip to Paris and my wife and I agreed we will definitely stay at Relais Christine when we return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter02557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at Le Relais Christine! We are so pleased that your first stay in Paris reached your expectations, and that we were part of this experience!
Indeed, we hope that you soon find another occasion to come to Paris so that you can enjoy it even better than the first time.

With best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katonah, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this historic gem. We will always remember our stay. Starting and finishing with their staff. Hospitallity, friendly, welcoming but still very professional. I have worked in the hospitaly industry for thirty-two years. So I do know a thing or two about service. My hats off to their entire staff. The building and the gounds are simply beautiful and very comfortable. If you want the royal treatment you will find it at Christine. Merci

Room Tip: We stay in a recently renovated deluxe junior suite with a garden view. The room was perfect for two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear sir,

First, it was a real pleasure to welcome you both at Le Relais Christine a few days ago.

Also, my whole team cannot thank you enough for the wonderful compliments written. This is such a reward to read that their daily discipline to provide our guests with the best service possible gives good results.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, so that you can have another unforgettable stay with us, another unique Relais Christine experience!

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Great location. The closeness to everything. Free internet that works well (all hotels should have that!) Kind staff. Nice breakfast. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanssonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your family at Le Relais Christine. Thank you again for sharing your Rive Gauche experience with our Tripadvisor readers and for mentioning the numerous positive aspects of our property.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you again and wish you a beautiful spring time!

Tack så mycket,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
1,022 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#72 of 1,801 in Paris
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
924 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Property: Relais Christine
Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#65 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing