We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
730
553
77
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
553
77
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter notre dame great location corner room around the corner street noise seine river triple room cluny museum noisy at night rer b cdg airport crepes taxi stand rooms are small busy area higher floor
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The location of the hotel is excellent, so close to so many of the main sights in Paris. The area is alive with restaurants etc and so is an excellent place to explore Paris from. I was there for business and so the connections to the transit systems were a great benefit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsheehan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review from your stay with us at the Hotel Albe Saint-Michel.
We are delighted to read your comments about our ideal location, very convenient indeed to visit Paris but as well to go around for dinner or to have a drink. Thank you for highlighting these many places to see nearby.
Looking forward to your return, then!

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great location and very helpful staff. Rooms were small and cosy. Noise from the street wasn't heard. Bathroom was spacious. I would stay at the Hotel Albe Saint Michel again on my next trip to Paris.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clodaghk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guests,

All the team of Hotel Albe Saint-Michel would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our charming property in Paris, in the heart of Saint-Michel district, and for taking the time to share such a kind review. It is a real pleasure to know that we have met your expectations by making your Parisian's journey memorable. We are all delighted to read that you'd be willing to stay with us again on your next trip to Paris and already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very central for public transport in all directions, especially direct RER links to Gare du Nord and Charles de Gaulle. There are dozens of excellent cafes, restaurants and bookshops within 5 minutes walk. Hotel is nice too; staff are friendly; breakfast is adequate.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatrickF1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Patrick F,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Albe Saint-Michel for staying in Paris! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to travel easily in the city thanks to the convenient location of our boutique hotel. We pay extra attention to the service of the teams and do our best to welcome guests like friends in a family home.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future!

Yours sincerely,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We arrived hours before the scheduled check-in time and hoped to leave our luggage as we began enjoying Paris. The staff told us that our room was ready and we could take possession of it immediately. What a nice start to a visit!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Donald A,

Thank you so much for sharing such an incredibly kind review with the TripAdvisor travel community. It means a lot to us that you felt well taken care of and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is our only goal and the entire team of Hotel Albe Saint-Michel looks forward to serving you again in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I have mixed feelings with this hotel. But I am sure i will try to find something different next time.

Good:
1- location is close to bars, rest, night life
2- monument and attractions are walking distance
3- metro is 50m from hotel
4- free wifi

Bad:
1- expensive
2- everything is too french, meaning small room, small beds, small tv, small shower
3- during winter time they shut down A/C so you must decide between soffocate and die or open the window freeze and die again
4- breckfast non included and it cost you extra 15 euros

If you are traveling from any where in America choose an american style hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Emme Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvotel_Group, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Albe Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Emme Z,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us this comment, following your stay at Hotel Albe St Michel. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed the perfect location of our lovely boutique hotel.
On the other hand, we are quite sad to read that you found it not a good value for money and somehow "too French". Unfortunately, we can't discuss a matter of taste nor your personal feeling towards the French culture, even though it is such a pity to travel all the way from America to end up feeling disappointed not to be at home... For sure France and US are really different and therefore you more likely to discover typical and charming places, small historic neighborhoods rather than large empty spaces in between houses, gardens and hotels.
We are also sorry that you did not express this while with us, even though our rooms are standard sized in the heart of Paris, we would have been very happy to accommodate you in a larger suite.

Yours sincerely,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews