We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff but not cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #316 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and probably would not go elsewhere in Paris- this is a great location, half way between the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, very near to two Metro stations to get anywhere else as well. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and go out of their way for all your needs. The restaurant is great but pricey, but there are numerous other options nearby as well to try. The rooms are redecorated a few years ago - very modern, great decor and facilities, and adequately sized. The larger rooms (which we have stayed in before) are really sumptuous! The courtyard itself s a highlight - a very pleasant relief from the city! For us, the courtyard, the trees and the peace were better than the advertised Eiffel Tower views!!
In spite of the price, this is our go- to spot in Paris!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenLeParcTrocadero, Creative Ambassador at Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good to read such a nice comment, Thank you so much!
Hoping to welcome you again very soon for another great experience in your Parisian house :)
King regards.
Sandrine Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 949 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
114
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We checked in on Friday September 1st and we were warmly greeted by the front desk staff. The front desk personnel did their best to allow us to check in early. This is a boutique style hotel. The lobby is small but modern. We were told that our room was an upgraded corner large room on the forth floor. In my opinion, the room was average. We had a view of the garden, but there isn't much to see other than trees. During our stay their was a power outage and the shower head broke. When we called the front desk, they immediately addressed the issues. The shower is in an english style tub with no door. The tub is very high and difficult to get in and out of. If you have any type of knee issues or injuries you might find it very difficult to get in and out of. There is a small glass divider and when we showered water would get all over the floor! The hotel is within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and some great dining choices. The hotel itself didn't have much dining choices! If you want to stay by the Eiffel Tower and do not want to deal with high traffic tourist, this is the hotel to stay at.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPARSP, General Manager at Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us in Paris.
I am happy to read that you liked our staff and location close to the Eiffel Tower.

The bathroom and room size were not to your satisfaction, I do apologize for that sincerely.

During the vacation month of August we serve a summer menu which indeed limited in choice. We started our regular menu when France started back to work Sept 1st.

Again, thank you for your comments, and we do hope to welcome you back one day in the future!

Kind regards,
B Busscher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel in six years. Lots of fabulous updates since 2011. First time we stayed our room was in the back building on the top floor. This was a very "cozy" room with a small gabled window. It was dark and not very inviting. This time we stayed in their family sized room that was in the main building. This room had large windows and was bright and cheery. The lobby was beautifully decorated. We had delicious breakfasts in their restaurant. We love the staff and everything about this hotel. It is located a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower in one direction and Victor Hugo Square in the other. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. A great choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank plastx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPARSP, General Manager at Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear guest;

Thank you for your kind words, we all are very pleased to hear your experience about our service and staff!

And yes, our hotel is a great choice for your Parisian journey!

We hope to welcome you back soon, but lets not wait another 6 years!

Kind regards,
B Busscher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Wonderful property not far from the Trocadero and fabulous views of the Tour Eiffel, the Rennaissance Le Parc is quiet, modern well appointed (nice lighted mirror in the bath) with helpful and dfriendly staff.

Despite being in the heart of things it was quiet and the air conditioning worked well and quietly a real plus in August.

We felt that this was one of the better values for our money in Paris.

Room Tip: courtyard is nice, but the rooms to the back are quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPARSP, General Manager at Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Joseph C,

Thank you for your kind review, we are thrilled to read you have enjoyed your stay with us! Please do come again and let us know how we can make your stay even more memorable.

Kindest regards,
B Busscher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Great: helpful staff; convenient location (just a few minutes from Eiffel Tower and Trocadero metro station)

Good: simple but satisfying breakfast; value for money in Paris

Fair: the rooms and common areas

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alladin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Address: 55 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Paris
#214 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#220 Business Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €195 - €397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing