We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
532
331
100
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
331
100
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towermarriott pointsvictor hugomain buildinglovely courtyardminute walkgarden viewlobby barking bedquiet neighborhoodfew blocksearly checkeiffel toursitting areajunior suitetwo metro stationsshower head
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Great: helpful staff; convenient location (just a few minutes from Eiffel Tower and Trocadero metro station)

Good: simple but satisfying breakfast; value for money in Paris

Fair: the rooms and common areas

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alladin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights in early August 2017. Perfect location for seeing everything. Beautiful rooms and in a very quaint location. The staff was great and very attentive. Pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeRedmond2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We weren't sure about this hotel when we checked in. The staff immediately put us at ease. They were knowledgable, intelligent, and did whatever they could to make us comfortable. Our room was amazing - a suite overlooking Rue Raymond Poincaire in the 16th Arrondissement. Staff thought the room would have too much ambient noise and had offered us a smaller suite in the rear of the property at first. However we found this room to be wonderful - never bothered by the noise. The interior decorations are modern, creative and stylish. This hotel has a personality!

Room Tip: The suite overlooking Rue Raymond Poincaire is spacious and nicely designed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starrywander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband stayed here for 3 weeks and I joined him at the end of his trip for 3 days. The rooms are a bit small and could feel cramped, especially when you're used to the hugeness of American hotels, but they definitely do not lack anything! The bathroom funnily was huge! The windows overlooking a courtyard garden was very charming indeed and the restaurants around and the small walk to Trocadero made it an ideal location. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsThind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My husband and I chose the Renaissance Paris le Parc Trocadero for our stay in Paris to celebrate my Birthday. From the moment we arrived (early morning) the staff was engaged and accommodating.

We were given a lovely room overlooking the courtyard. Having read previous reviews we were prepared for the open showers and low lighting in the bathroom. It was not a problem at all. Our room was comfortable enough to unpack move around and use the ironing board without feeling cramped. The beds were comfortable, we slept well each night. A unique feature at this hotel (for us anyway) was that you have to insert your key card into a slot in the wall to keep the lights on. Being Marriott reward members we took advantag of the daily breakfast. It was very enjoyable and included a large assortment to choose from. The dining space is very comfortable and inviting. The scrambled eggs were loose, but my husband said they tasted good and ate them most mornings. The baked goods were delicious.

The location was perfect for us. In a quiet neighborhood close to the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees. We walked to both and enjoyed strolling along the neighborhood, eating at several good resturants in the immediate area during our stay. The Metro was close and convenient for getting to other areas. We took a day trip to Versailles and loved coming back to the area in the evening. Since we stayed during Bastille Day, we were able to get a great view of the Fireworks at the Eiffel Tower and have a late dinner afterwards, both very close to the hotel. It was a beautiful memorable night.

The hotel staff was top notch. The Assistant Front Office Manager, Lyubov, was amazing. From the initial greeting to the very special surprises that ensured my birthday and our first visit to Paris was memorable. Warm personable and genuine, she was pivotal to my postive expierence. The Doormen, Navigators, waitstaff and housekeeping were all cheerful and pleasant.

Thank you Renaissance for a Perfect Paris Holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews