We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,246)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveller rating
1,846
856
320
133
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,846
856
320
133
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe de la paix opera house the club lounge opera view platinum ambassador rue scribe opera metro station roissy bus galeries lafayette junior suite an upgrade separate shower classic room concierge desk bottle of champagne macaroons eiffel tower
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This hotel is amazing. The room was luxurious, and although small, the bathroom was large for Paris standards. It was nice to have outlets in the bathroom, which we didn't get last year staying at the Westin! The breakfast buffet is insane, featuring French and Asian cuisines. The metro is close by, there's tons of restaurants and shops, and the Palais Garnier is right next door. Housekeeping comes by twice a day, and the turn down service includes putting the slippers next to the bed. All the little details add up to a great experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, General Manager at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for recently staying at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand hotel and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, our breakfast buffet, the location of the hotel, the turndown service and your room.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again,
Best regards,

Christophe Laure
Area General Manager Paris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed for three nights for our anniversary and the hotel went to great lengths to make our stay exceptional. Fabulous large room and bath (with second toilet), terrific service from desk to concierge. We loved the Club Level amenities - nice breakfast, food, drinks and beverages all afternoon into the evening a welcome plus (well worth the extra money!). This grand old hotel has been well maintained but still exudes great charm and elegance. Cafe le Paix is renowned and a beautiful place to dine and people watch (we did not eat there), location is a block from metro but really walkable to all major tourist sites (Louvre, Place de Concorde, Tuileries, Eiffel Tower). There are three sections to the hotel each named for street or area it faces, I would expect all would be a quite and intimate as ours was. We will be going back!!!!

Room tip: If you can snag a room facing the Opera House go for, but definitely upgrade to the larger rooms as they are quite spacious and worth it!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, General Manager at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand hotel and for taking the time to write us a review.

It is always a great pleasure when our guests share their enthusiastic feedbacks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the ambience of our hotel, the service of our concierge team as well as the Club Lounge amenities .

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Best regards,

Christophe Laure
Area General Manager Paris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

If you have the opportunity to go to Paris then you must try to stay at the Le Grand Hotel Opera. Besides the amazing location, the hotel is outstanding and so is the staff. My husband is an IHG member, Royal Ambassador, so we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a fabulous junior suite at check in as well as access the Club on floor 5. Our suite was comprised of 4 small rooms with separate sitting area and beautiful bedroom. Our interior view was quite beautiful and made this room completely quiet at night, which we loved. The Club lounge was just fantastic, and we enjoyed it thoroughly each day for breakfast and evening cocktails. The staff there was so kind and assisted us in making dinner reservations and even sending us a bottle of champagne on our anniversary. This location lets you walk to Opera, but we also walked to Tuileries Gardens, Champs Elysee and to the Eiffel Tower. I only hope we can come back next year because I didn't want to come home!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denise2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, General Manager at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us for your anniversary and that you could enjoy the central location of the hotel, your suite, the Club Lounge and the attentive service provided by our teams.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your Parisian home,
Kind regards,

Christophe Laure
Area General Manager Paris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Loved my stay in Paris Le Grand-Opéra, the suite, the cleanliness, the club lounge and last but not least the staff, everything was excellent. Would like to thank Svenja, the Guest Relations' Manager always ready to listen, to arrange things. She is remarkably efficient, helpful and so kind.
Of course will go back to Paris and stay in this Intercontinental Hotel.

Room tip: higher floor
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank boutondargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, General Manager at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your kind words. Thank you sincerely for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand hotel and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to see that you had a pleasant moment in our company and enjoyed your suite, our exclusive Club Lounge and the attentive service delivered by our teams.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
Kind regards,

Christophe Laure
Area General Manager Paris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Beautiful hotel, loaded with old-world elegance and luxury. Bright, airy bar/lounge area, helpful and courteous concierge and front desk staff. Room was fairly small but walk-in closet helped add space. Bathroom also large, particularly by European standards, with separate shower and tub, substantial vanity with room for toiletries.
Located in the Opera district, hotel is exceptionally handy to opera house, department stores and metro station just steps from the front door. Security and doormen always on duty give an extra level of protection; portico entrance made travel easier on rainy days.
Fortunately, our room included breakfast - fabulous array of hot and cold items, breads, pastries and option to order egg items from the chef. Must say that I was impressed with slices of fresh papaya & mango, huge bowl of fresh cherries in elegant surroundings. And our orders of omelets and eggs benedict were delicious.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annivcoupleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, General Manager at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for recently staying at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand hotel and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the decor of the hotel, its location in the heart of Paris indeed very near from the magnificent Opera Garnier, the department stores and transportation hub, the quality of service and our breakfast buffet.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon,
Best regards,

Christophe Laure
Area General Manager Paris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews