We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,643)
Filter reviews
2,643 results
Traveller rating
1,520
872
171
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
872
171
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue du bac metro great location metro station eiffel tower heated floors left bank within walking distance executive room front desk staff breakfast buffet st germain musee d'orsay excellent hotel travel agent walked everywhere latin quarter hotel location
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,643 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The most important factor to me when finding a hotel is the location. The K & K Hotel Cayre is ideally situated about 50 feet from the Metro/Subway entrance and is also just a short stroll to the banks of the Seine, the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, Napoleon's Tomb and walkable distance (or quick transit) to ALL the most visited sites of Paris. We enjoyed the walk back to the hotel every night after dinner which we usually had in the Latin Quarter off of Boulevard St Germain (which runs just outside the hotel). The metro is clean and easy to navigate so getting around from this gem of a hotel is a breeze. All in all I consider this find a real success. We've been here 7 days and have 3 to go so I wanted to wait a bit to make sure The K & K Hotel Cayre is as good as it first seemed upon our arrival...and...it is! The entire staff is warm and helpful and we love our deluxe room and view. The breakfast at the hotel is also very good. I'd recommend this to family and friends and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelCayre, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Jim,

Thank you for your comment which is a real source of motivation for all of us at K+K Hotel Cayré Paris.
We are glad you enjoyed our boutique hotel and its great location in Saint Germain des Prés.

We really hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Weiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Our family loved the K+K Hotel. The location is wonderful, the rooms clean and well appointed, and the breakfast is amazing! We needed one room to be a triple room for the kids and it was spacious enough for a Parisian hotel thankfully. Highly recommend and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelCayre, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Shaup,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location in Saint Germain des Prés !

We hope to have you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Weiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We were so very happy to have chosen this hotel. We took the bus from the train station and the stop was only a few doors down from the hotel, convenient!! Our room was not ready but the front desk team was very kind and helpful, they tagged our bags and stored them so we could enjoy the sights at ease until our room was ready. The room was very clean and comfortable. We like to do the hop on hop off bus tours, there was a stop for “Big Bus Tours” only a few blocks away, convenient again!! Great experience!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Missionsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelCayre, Directeur général at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with K+K Hotel Cayré Paris with others here on TripAdvisor.

The fact that you mention that you had a great experience means a lot to us!

We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team.

We hope to welcome you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Weiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Stayed at another K and K hotel in Barcelona and that is why we chose this one in Paris.Average at best again staff reception always seem to be confused whenever approached with a question.Having to wait 2 hours on 2 separate occasions to have a service provided for the room was unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelCayre, Directeur général at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Wendy,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at K+K Hotel Cayré Paris. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding your stay with us. Your comments have been shared in details with the department heads and all staff concerned in order to ensure appropriate action will be taken to provide the best in accommodation and service for your next stay with us.

By hoping that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Weiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is average at best. The rooms are nice and clean, but the staff is unhelpful and unfriendly. My family and I stayed during a heat wave and the hotel’s AC was not great. They only had small glasses of water available and when we asked for some bottled water the staff was extremely rude. This is not the place to stay if you are on a vacation and want to do tours/sightseeing. There is no a concierge and the front desk staff are no help. Was an okay place to just crash, but you could definitely find a better/nicer/ friendlier place for the same amount of money.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank Sutton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelCayre, Directeur général at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sutton,

I would like to thank you for choosing the K+K Hotel Cayré Paris and for taking the time to share your comments.

Allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding your stay with us. Your comments have been shared in details with the department heads and all staff concerned in order to ensure appropriate action will be taken to provide the best in accommodation and service for your next stay with us.
Also please note that our air conditioning was indeed out of order for 24 hours and is since then fully functional in all our rooms.

By hoping that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Weiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews