We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
40
93
72
63
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
93
72
63
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel de ville marais district great location air conditioning and hot water mona lisa basic things electrical outlets smallest room room was small but clean french hotel within walking distance bars and restaurants major attractions stayed here for nights min walk eiffel tower metro
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The louvre museum in Paris is definitely a must see not only because it houses the Mona Lisa but it has such a wonderful feel as you stroll through the different hallways a wide variety of beauty and something for everyone

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vilka m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The location of this hotel is great; near all of the cool things and nice eateries in Le Marais, within easy walk/Metro of the sights, the river etc.

The room was pretty much exactly as per the photo and it was clean and comfortable. There was a small balcony with a good view along rue de Rivoli and once you closed the glass doors, the street noise was really shut out. The bathroom had been recently refurbished.

On the downside, there was some dark mould spots in the corner of the ceiling and, for the life of me, i could not find the sign for the name of the hotel from the street! It needs to be more clearly signposted from outside. Also, I would skip the in-house breakfast - it's 2 floors down from the small lobby, in the basement, so you feel utterly disconnected from the loveliness of outdoors, and it's only 'OK', food wise. You can easily walk 5mins to a great street cafe.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Netski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCE LOUVRE H, Responsable réception at France Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
I thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Sharing your feelings about our hotel is very important to help us to improve our services and amenities.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our very central location, near by most of sighseeings.
I take a good note of your notes, regarding the mould on the top of the left side of your room, we know it and we apology for the inconvenient. Please to be sure that we are planning to renovate it in the best time. I took good note also regarding the hotel name sign and I will discuss this point with the general hotel manager with pleasure.
Our breakfast is in the secnd basement, I understand that you could prefer a breakfast in the street but keep in mind that this is typical from Paris! ;)
I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next time in Paris.
Warm regards,
Marine, Room division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great location, friendly reception staff, small and friendly hotel, no frills but rooms clean. bathroom a bit dated but functional comfortable beds. No need to book breakfast as next to some lovley cafes that offer continental breakfasts,narrow staircase to rooms air con in bedrooms

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCE LOUVRE H, Responsable réception at France Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Judith,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking some of your time at your return to leave this nice review.
We are very glad to read that our hotel met your expectations and that our staff seemed nice and helpful to you.
We try to help our guest having a wonderful time in Paris and we appreciate to read that we win our challenge with you.
We hope you well get back home and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Marine, Room division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We returned to this hotel, again since 2016 because this hotel was prefect to meet our needs, the location, in nearby to everything. Breakfast in lower lever with Stoney walls and clean. Meals were so great. The representatives still the best and their professional skills were excellent. In room were very comfortable and clean. Thank you, again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pfslisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCE LOUVRE H, Responsable réception at France Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking some of your time to leave this wonderful review. We are very glad to read that our hotel meet your expectations each time and we hope to welcome you again for a long time!
Thank you for all the staff to write how you appreciate their work. We do our best for our guest satisfaction and your review is the best present for us! So, Thank you! :)
Warm regards,
Marine, Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Nice hotel, good price and wonderful location. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Quick walk to Notre Dame.

The breakfast was good and very convenient before heading out for a busy day.

Room was comfortable and very clean.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Room faced the street and had a nice view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Binsky1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCE LOUVRE H, Responsable réception at France Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for this wonderful review you took time to left us.
We appreciate a lot and we are very glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms, services and amenities /facilities in the room.
We will welcome you back with pleasure for your next time in Paris.
Kind regards,
Marine, Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews