We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mansart(Paris)
US$194
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$214
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Capitol(Paris)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
261
195
36
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
195
36
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrasserie lippfamous cafesgreat locationwalking distanceleft banktaxi standoverhead showeraround the cornerdeluxe roomsheated towel rackbusy streetfrench stylelovely hotelmodern bathroomparisian hotelstayed here for nightsmetro stop
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I love Paris. I visit almost every year. This is important to know from the start. I have stayed in hotels in three different neighborhoods in various parts of the city. I thought this would be a great hotel due to its location and the photos online. However, the photos were taken using panorama and are actually very narrow (think cruise ship cabin.) So if you really want to stay in St.Germain and don't care about space and comfort, this is probably a great hotel for you. However if you want to be able to return to your room and quietly relax in the evenings or on a rainy day, you should probably look elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travelin_Gal2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. I am deeply sorry to hear that your hotel room experience during your stay was not to your fullest satisfaction.

Dear Guest, you stayed 5 nights in our hotel with 2 different reservations:
- 1 reservation was made for 1 night from October 7 to 8 in a Deluxe room so you stayed in a Deluxe room of 23m2 .
- the second reservation was for 4 nights from October 8 to 12 in a Superior room so you stayed in a Superior room of 18m2 with a view on Boulevard Saint-Germain (one of the most requested room) a garret yes, but very appreciated by our guests in general.

We fully understand that you may not have enjoyed moving from a Deluxe room to a Superior room but that is what you were booked for. Please, let me remind you that the Superior room we are talking about is exactly as pictured on the website you made your booking with. We wish you would have express your dissatisfaction with this room where you stayed 4 nights directly to us during your stay as we would have been pleased to help you on site. We are very sorry you did not do so.

We hope you had a great stay in Paris nevertheless and ensure you that we always do the best we can for our valued guests to make them have a beautiful at “home” experience in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Laurence/Hotel Au Manoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a nice room overlooking Saint Germaine. The bathroom was economical but well appointed and had everything you need. The room had ample space and was clean and well decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the street noise on a Saturday night kept us awake but other nights were fine.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms overlooking the back would be a little more restful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great location and very professional staff. Our deluxe room was very comfortable and well appointed. So glad I selected this hotel as a base for our Paris trip. Within walking distance of many key places to visit in Paris, as well as lovely restaurants and cafes. Superb service at reception.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann1002017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Location is superb: Brasserie Lipp next door (literally), Café de Flore and Les Deux Magots - cross the street. My room on the second (French first) floor was small but comfortable (not too small, compare with a usual Parisian hotel room ), facing the back yard (quiet). Staff was polite and spoke fluent English. Bathtub, shower, all worked well. Writing desk, armchairs, even the electrical outlets and switches - were all user-friendly. The price was quite logical. All in all - one of the best stays in Paris I've ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank War-chique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Ok it was clean. Ok at the reception they were very kind. Ok the location is good.
But please, it is not a 4 star hotel.
Our room (and it was not the cheapest type) was the size of the bed, and the bed was small. We could not even walk, just either be in the toilet or on the bed.
The toilet...i had a shower and there was a pool on the floor.
Not exactly worth the money we spent...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank si0nepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane t, Propriétaire at Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We have read with great attention your comment on your stay and we are sorry that you seem disappointed.

Unfortunately the comments are anonymous so we can't know the type of room you had.

Nevertheless as you said it wasn't the cheapest type, it means that you had a Deluxe room and we are very surprised about your impression. Our deluxe room are 258 square feet which is quite big for parisian standard (the minimum should be 161 square feet).
The most surprising is your comment about the bed as our beds in the Deluxe rooms (6.56 x 6.56 feet) are bigger than american king size beds.

As we only have 2 rooms types you could have had a superior room but the beds are not small in these rooms neither (5.24 feet large x 6.56 feet long).

In all our bathroom we have shower enclosure and we have never had any comments about the water going on the floor.

Dear madam, dear Sir, please don't think that we are not accepting critics but it seems not possible that you had such a small room at the hotel Au Manoir Saint Germain des Pres.

You can even look on our website and you will never see a "room was the size of the bed"

We hope anyway that you enjoyed your stay in Paris

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews