We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Flor Rivoli(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
301
318
79
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
318
79
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatelet metrorue de rivolibalcony roomgreat locationheart of parisnear notre damelouvre museumcharming hotelshort walklatin quarterwithin walking distancequiet streetpompidou centrefrench hotelmajor attractionsside streetrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

A bit hard to find a little alley, and a bit old school design, or perhaps that is the style they are going for. Otherwise clean hotel, good location, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parazitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Perfect location near the Louvre, Marais, Notre Dame, Pompidu. Balcony rooms are well worth the price - not a view of anything particular but a lovely view roof tops. Rooms 503 - 505 have bigger balaconies, 502's is small but still nice. Rooms are quirky in architecture and interior design. All around a great place. This will be our hotel of choice for Paris. Excellent value. Wifi was slow though.

Room Tip: Pick a balacony room. 503 to 505 have bigger balaconies but 502 is nice if a bit small.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ABeachNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We have stayed here twice now and would go back in a heart beat.
Make sure you book the balcony room.
Excellent location, walking distance to everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janRotoruaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This has been our Paris Hotel choice for over 20 years. It's location is the best. Steps from Chatelet and rue de Rivoli metro,and a two minute walk from Pont Neuf. We had a balcony,Garret room on the top floor. The room had all the amenities and the bed was very comfortable. Only complaint no English TV channel. Price is very reasonable and staff very accommodating. It is hidden on a back street so be sure you have it mapped. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony top floor gives you the Parisian feel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here four nights over the recent October bank holiday weekend. We found this hotel by search on TripAdvisor after realizing the other place we had booked was not at all to our liking, so we bailed at the last minute and took a chance on this wonderful gem of a place. It's very close (I'm talking just a few minutes walk) to the Metro, a fabulous neighborhood bakery and restaurants that were rated among the top 100 in the city. We ended up eating at two of these places over the 4 nights we were there and they were wonderful.

I'm American but live in Europe. The rooms are small by American standards for sure, but that's not our priority. We just want a charming but comfortable clean room and bathroom with no hot water issues, along with helpful staff---and not for a lot of euros we'd rather spend on shopping and all the fabulous dining Paris has to offer.

One really nice benefit is the hotel sits down a narrow alley away from the bustle of Rue de Rivoli and all that jazz. So while you are only steps away from the "scene" you are also away from lots of noise---so while there are the usual city noises to deal with---it's a lot tamer than what I've experienced in other places.

Next time we are in Paris for a long city weekend we'll definitely be booking here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews