We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
388
160
31
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
160
31
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerfree ipadirish pub across the streetnespresso machinereplenished dailyperfect locationwithin walking distancethe ground floorrooms are smallrue clerheart of pariswonderful boutique hotelfacing the streetbed was very comfortablerestaurant recommendationsa wonderful stayeuros per person
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We were very warmly greeted and welcomed in this wonderful boutique hotel by Charlie and Mäelis. Every concern we had was addressed without a problem- even late at night when Patrick was on duty!

The location was perfect for our needs. My daughter was going to be studying here for a semester at American University in Paris (AUP) and this hotel was only a 10 minute walk away!

I will definitely be back and look forward to my next stay here. We had room #29 -a junior suite.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ana Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Ana Maria D,

Mäelis and Patrick join us in thanking you for this warm comment.

We thank you for your kind word on your departure on April 20 and we hope to be present to welcome you during your next stay.
All our teams are delighted to work in this profession : helping you is our raison d'être.

We hope your daughter's semester is going well and that she has adapted well to Parisian life.

Looking forward to seeing you soon and wishing you a pleasant happy and sunny day ;-)

Warm Regards,

Charlie and Marie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed for 2 nights with 2 adults and 2 children. The one room was average size, the second room was quite large for Paris standards. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us arrange transportation from train station and to airport (driver was very nice and car was clean with mints and water). Location was great with many restaurants and shops close by and an easy walk to to the Eiffel tower. They had umbrellas to borrow that were quite useful due to rain we had while there. Breakfast was also a bonus! Highly recommend and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear KBS2018,

Thank you for taking the time to post this kind comment.

We pay a lot of attention to our rooms which must be a place of comfort, conducive to relaxation. The cleanliness of our rooms is a very important aspect in our Property and our maids do a remarkable job to make your stay even more enjoyable.

As you write so well, our Property is located in a real Parisian district with its shops of fashion, food but also its various restaurants. This gives the rue Saint-Dominique an authentic Parisian village atmosphere. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our private driver service for your transportation needs.

We look forward to seeing you soon and wish you a pleasant sunny day.

Warm Regards,
Charlie and Marie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Great location, great staff, great room. Authentic parisian! I love rue Saint Dominique and its numerous shops and restaurants. The hotel is walking distance from the Tour Eiffel. What else? A, yes the staff is super nice. I had the chance to meet the hotel manager who was super nice and gave a thousand tips on what to do.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Saint Dominique in April 2017 for two nights. The hotel itself is in a good location around 15/20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and located on a shopping street. There is a really nice patisserie a few doors down and a couple of nice restaurants nearby. The check in process was quick and easy and the staff were all very polite. We were located on the ground floor in a room to the back of the hotel. We had to walk outside to get to our room which we didn’t find an issue however the room itself was very small. There was barely any room to walk around all the sides of the bed which wasn’t ideal for a 2 night stay for two people. We also had a fair amount of luggage so we could have done with more space. There is a car park a few minutes walk down the road that was fairly reasonably priced, however be careful as my parters car got damaged whilst parked there and the car park took no responsibility although it was valet parking! The hotel really helped us try and sort the issue out which we were grateful for. We didn’t have breakfast so I wouldn’t be able to comment on that however they do have nice pastries available on the check in desk free of charge which was a nice touch. All in all a good stay in a lovely hotel, the only reason I haven’t rated excellent was because of the room size.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This is a 4 star hotel that has a very friendly staff . The hotel is clean. Room size is very good (usually paris hotel rooms tend to be small) , location is excellent that you can reach the important tourism sites so easy and the surrounding area is nice.we liked the decorations of the room, the bathroom was good also.
I did not try the breakfast.
Of you ask if i would stay again the answer is yes
Thank you

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nowfel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews