We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #51 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I discover the Ares on tripadvisor and it was very nicely decorated the location is amazing the staff very professional, gently and helpful , the breakfast complete and high qualyty products,
i came with my family and next time in paris i will come here again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viator68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,782
    483
    89
    24
    13
See reviews for
548
1,234
93
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of a two week trip in Europe.
Our traveling party consisted of two adults and two 9 year old children.
Our stay was WONDERFUL!
We checked in early and the front desk person happily stored our luggage and we set off around the city.
When we came back we were greeted by the owner who instantaneously waived the breakfast charge for our two children and helped us get our bags to the room.
Ok people yes our room was "small" but it is Paris and the cost was SO reasonable for the four of us. They had the two pull out chairs all set up for the kids. We unpacked what we needed and they stored the rest of our luggage for us.
The room was clean and extremely well appointed.
One of the front desk people kindly recommended things for us to to and places to eat that were good and reasonably priced and kid friendly.
If you want a BEAUTIFUL boutique hotel that is in a good location and reasonably priced go stay at the Ares.
The only minor minor negative is that I think that the breakfast is a bit over priced for what you get.
We would stay here again should we ever return to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was my second stay at the Ares. And I was as impressed again as expected.
The hotel staff were excellent, the room was available early and clean. The location is by far the best asset of this hotel. Tucked away in a quiet street yet about a 2 min walk from the hustle bustle of Avenue de la Motte-Picquet. Close to restaurants, banks, small shops, cafes, and the metro station. It is in my opinion an excellent location and hotel to be in while in Paris.
I couldn't recommend this hotel more. I will always be at the Ares while visiting Paris.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The rooms are of the size of a bathroom in other cities. Versace tiles, Bang & Olufsen, etc materials doesn't matter if the room size is super small. Location, is too far away from many attractions. Advise to seriously evaluate other hotels. It is expensive too. I paid Euro200 that too without breakfast. Must say that staff is good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishKayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ares15, Owner at Hotel Ares Paris, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Manish Kayal thanks a lot to take your time to reviews us .

from what you sayng I don't know which is the kind of room you had ,I suppose that should be a classic room ,we have five types of rooms,from 14 squares meters to 30sqm so I think that a clarification is needed we are a four star hotel and we are obligate to follow four star rules so our rooms the smallest must be minimum 14 square meters , and the classic room respond to this standard ,i hope next time you come in paris you want give us another chance to let discover you our hotel , and i promise you to do every thing to make you a very nice stay.i want to thank you too for nice words for our design choices and for our staff

best regards

enrico casimirri owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Just returned from my stay at the Hotel Ares and I must say that I was quite impressed. I found the location to be easily accessible and in a very friendly neighborhood. I arrived 2 hours before my check in and the ladies behind the desk were so helpful and genuinely nice. The room was perfect.....a little small but the bathroom made up for it. Versace tile, soaking tub, Hermes' bath products......loved the bathroom! The bed was very comfortable and the linens were quite nice. My room had actual french doors that opened for fresh air which I loved! The TV was nice but only CNN, Sky News and the BBC were in English.....not here to watch TV anyway! The room had a mini bar that was $5 a day...all you care to drink.....very nice touch. I usually took a taxi wherever I went so that I could sightsee as I'm riding....normally only about 10 euros depending on where I went.....then walked back. The area around the hotel is VERY walkable and the Eiffel tower is about 2-3 blocks away. Starbucks right around the corner and many nice bistros/cafes. As you can see with 99% of these reviews this hotel is top notch....this is why I decided to stay here. I will stay here again on my next trip to Paris which will be very soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gingy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#88 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#79 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#40 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing