We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon
Nearby Hotels
US$347
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$241
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$375
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$255
US$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$580
US$565
RelaisChateaux.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
143
473
328
117
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
473
328
117
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare du nordlouis blancmain stationbudget hotelbasic amenitiesminute walkwalking distanceshort stayflat screen tvstayed here for nightsrer bvisiting parisrooms are smallcroissantsmetroeurostarhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and little boy. We booked a standard double room as that was the only one available at the time of booking and it was enough for the 3 of us. Bathroom was very nice and clean and quite spacious. Location is great as its close to Gare De L'est and Gare du Nord. Also Metro 7. loads of eateries around it...!we didn't have the breskfast option but it was very easy to get anything quick on the go!Staffs were really friendly and helpful. But only thing was missing I would say, a kettle. But tea/coffee was abailable at a very reasonable price at the hotel kitchen. Good value for money! would definitely recommend people who wants to live close to the transport at a reasonable price!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I have stopped here before, and it is a good location. Not to far from the Gare Du Nord and Gare L'Est. The rooms are ok, the bathroom is ok as well. The only thing is the temperature controls did not work in the room. It was way too hot, and very noisy if you opened the windows,. Other guests had the same issue. Breakfast was reasonable though. I will probably stop there again, next time i am in Paris, due ti its location and price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkyMark1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dourday O, General Manager at Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear MarkyMark1966,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are currentl working on the regulation of the room temperature.
So next time you come in our hotel, your stay will be a 100% confortable.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had 2 separate stays in a space of 11 days. Good location, 500m away from the excessively crowded Gare Du Nord, 400m away from the La Chapelle Metro (Line 2), 200m away from Louis Blanc Metro (Line 7). Was disappointed to learn our room wasn't allocated during first day when we specifically requested for early check in, but the staff was helpful in arranging baggage lockers (with fees). Rooms were clean, decent and spacious during both spells. I appreciate the quiet atmosphere throughout the hotel despite it's close proximity to a major train stations. Breakfast was basic but good enough to have long lines. We were also double charged for breakfast initially, but thankfully we had the pre booking invoice and the fee was waived after much discussion. So readers, please double check the receipt when you check out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel is just close to the Eurostar and very close to the Metro, which is perfect. There are not so many restaurants in the area sadly, so if you get hungry its either buying from the hotel or in the city.

The actual hotel itself is a nice, the room is compact with the basic amenities. To gain access to your room is safe because you have to use the key card to use the lift, and the only way to the rooms are by the lift.

Breakfast is available and is quite basic with eggs, bread/toast, croissants, cereal, and fruits.

Overall we would say this is a lovely cheap hotel to stay in, and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev and S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews