We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
129
238
70
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
238
70
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationgreat locationrooms are cleannice hotelmin walktea coffeegaleries lafayettebed was very comfortableno air conditioningrecommend this hotelvisiting parisnice breakfastmini barstayed for nightscentral locationother guestssmall room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week . We enjoyed the ability to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go . Friendly staff , helpful front desk and a good breakfast assortment for France . No complaints !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MerryT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We thank you and your husband very much Merry, for this high rating comment which expresses your complete satisfaction about our hotel location, our breakfast variety, and the friendliness of our team.
We look forward to welcoming you again, and making you live another memorable stay in Paris !
In the meantime, we are wishing you a great summer time :-)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The hotel was well located, the staff was very helpful. The rooms were good at the end, because the first one has no air conditioning and was too small. There are a lot of restaurants, cafes and small markets near that help you to buy food for your daily activities

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sconita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We do thank you for your great comment about the hotel location, the hospitality of the staff, and the lively and convenient neighbourhood in the very heart of Paris.
Choose a Cosy room next time you'll come and visit us to get the most comfortable room type, and the most memorable stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you again pretty soon,
all the team is joining me to wish you an enjoyable summer time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very nice hotel and very clean. Our room was air conditioned and had a refrigerator and minibar. But know that each room has only one bed. Hallway and elevator are tiny but it was charming and clean and our room had a private balcony with a great view. It’s the kind of hotel I think of when I remember Paris.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank behindthepatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsemeraude, La direction at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam, Sir,

We want to thank you very much for taking time to share your very positive comments about our Hotel Lodge du Centre***.

We were very happy to welcome you and make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We are glad you enjoyed the view from the private balcony at your disposal, and that you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel.

We’d like to inform you that we also propose rooms with more than one bed, up to 4 persons – the double, the triple or the quadruple rooms.

We remain at your service for any desired information and would be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel during your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,
The Lodge du Centre Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Nice and sweet hotel in nice area. Staff was really helpful. We had problems with airconditioner so they changed our room. :) Breakfast was small with good quality. There's lot of nice restaurants near and supermarkets too. Easy to travel around Paris by metro and busses.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mrialaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsemeraude, La direction at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam, Sir,

I want to thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments about our hotel Lodge du Centre***.

It is nice for us to see that you found our staff helpful. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We won’t forget to show them your friendly message.

Just as you did, no one shall hesitate to ask the staff if anything is not right in the room. We will be happy to fulfil your needs, as far as possible.

The hotel is very well located and we are glad that you could enjoy the nearby restaurants or any other points of interest located in the area. The Metro station is also pretty close.

Breakfast, served as a buffet, normally pleases our guests, so we are not surprised that you enjoyed it. But we are still joyful to see it written.

We’d like to thank you one more time for your review and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Cordially,
The Lodge du Centre Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I spent here 4 nights with my friend. When we arrived, our rooms airconditioning didn't work. We told it to staff and they moved us to a different room. It was nice that our concern was taken seriously. We really liked this hotel. It is cute and little. Staff in The reception is friendly and they spoke excellent english. We also had breakfast included and it was kind of minimalistic but of good quality.
The location is great. There are many little restaurants nearby. Metrostation is about 300m away.
We would come again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SallaL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsemeraude, La direction at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madame, Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your previous experience with us at the Hotel Lodge du Centre***.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our perfect location made your trip more enjoyable.

Indeed, our establishment is situated in a lively and safe neighbourhood close to restaurants, the Grands Boulevards or other points of interest of the capital.

Your comfort being our priority, be sure that your concerns with the air conditioning has been taken seriously by our staff. As far as possible, they will solve any situation that would not be pleasant for you. We are really happy to have satisfied you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back when you'll come again in Paris.

Best regards,
The Lodge du Centre Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews