We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
114
146
49
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
146
49
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe swimming pool and sauna minute walk local patisserie spa facilities we ordered room service macaroons lovely hotel recommend this hotel on arrival spent one night tea coffee making facilities steam room sized bed around the corner metro station enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Located pretty close to Arc de Triomphe, it's a hotel with swimming pool. Very friendly and collaborative staff. Rooms are big enough. Cleanliness was not a problem. You have plenty of different gastronomic suggestions around the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pedro L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopheDelaporte, Gérant at Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi Pedro, We are delighted to read your beautiful experience at the Westside. We sincerely want to thank you for your compliments on the quality of our services. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We went to this hotel end of July for 3 nights booked through Eurostar as a 4 star hotel.
Eurostar need to actually check the hotel plunge pool not a available until last day.

The room was very small which you would expect in Paris for 2 or 3 star. But the worst bit was the gap between the shower and wall to get to the toilet was 7inches, had to turn sideways , absolutely ridiculous. Breakfast was not good.

We changed rooms from standard to superior which we found was worst than the standard. We have been to many hotels around the world but this place was rubbish. Feel for the staff who work here. How they get good reviews beats me.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopheDelaporte, Gérant at Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear James, be sure that we are really sorry for this unfortunate experience. We are also happy to confirm that our 4-star rating corresponds perfectly to the legislation in force and that the size of our rooms for a Parisian establishment is rather above the average size. Concerning the swimming pool on friday a customer did not follow the hygiene instructions which forced us to close an entire day, but the day after the pool was open again. You have to understand that your health and security are our main concerns.
Concerning the breakfast we are surprised about your comment : our breakfast which is overall very appreciated by our guests. Every day, we receive excellent feedbacks about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Rated as 4 stars but is worst than what I expected. No water provided, mini bar was empty.

During this hot summer, air conditioning wasn’t working properly, sweat the whole night.

The room next to the lift was not a good room. You can hear the noise of the lift and people talking load.

The only advantage is there is a sauna and mini pool at -0 floor.

I would not recommend this hotel if you want a good night sleep.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank llimbearbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopheDelaporte, Gérant at Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Ilimbearbear, we are sorry to hear that your stay at Westside did not live up to your expectations. We provide a bottle for free only the day of arrival. The mini bar is empty in order you can stock your own drink or food. Fresh drinks are on sale at the reception
Concerning the room did you inform the reception about the noise and the air conditioning ? If a room doesn’t suit to a guest we try to change the guest in a better room. The confort provided to our guests is very important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay was very enjoyable. The breakfast was tasty with good presentation. The hotel has charm. The interior is warm and welcoming. The hotel also has a small pool and a spa included. Much value for the money!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pawelokland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopheDelaporte, Gérant at Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Pawelokland, thank you for your feedback. We try to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience at the Westside hotel. And it's a real pleasure when we read these good reviews. See you soon in the Westside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights while on our recent trip to Paris. Our room was located on the 1st floor so we did not need to take the elevator (which was fine with us as we love to climb stairs). The room was comfortable, with a king sized bed and mini bar fridge. Lots of closet space as well as good-sized bathroom (with shower and tub). The staff were always courteous and knowledgable and went out of their way to answer any question we had about the city of Paris, as well as about the hotel itself. The hotel does offer a reasonable breakfast option, but we chose not to go that route as there are many places to eat in the vicinity of the hotel. It is Paris afterall, and there are cafe's on every street corner! :-) The only thing that caught us off guard when looking over the final bill was the city tax (or tourism tax), which is an additional 10% on top of the hotel price (this was not made clear when initially booking the hotel)...but I suppose that is to be expected when travelling to a city such as Paris.....Overall, a very good hotel, so highly recommend staying here when coming to Paris.

Room Tip: Tiny elevator - holds up to 4 people, or 2 WITH luggage - stay on lower level if you can manage steps
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kpniagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews