We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Paris ”
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #589 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Great location. Love this place and will definitely use it again. We had a nice drink at the bar but didn’t try food there. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. Looking forward to going there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HickeyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear HickeyM,

First of all thank you for your stay and your kind post.
From all the staff our warmest regards and wishes for this new year.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you.
Faithfully yours
Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Booked a Superior room for 2 people back in early Oct 17 for a Xmas get away, so was really excited to stay having walked past this hotel on our travels on 4 previous occasions of staying in the Opera district. Arrived at 11am to be advised room is not ready until 2pm which we were ok with so we went to Galleries Lafayette to check out the Xmas lights etc. Upon arriving back at 1.55pm to check in, we were then told that the hotel had given our room away to a party of 3 who were staying longer than us meaning we had to down grade to a Standard room. Obviously shocked and upset that when we arrived at 11am we were not told this or even the night before when I emailed the hotel asking if they had an iron in the room I felt completely let down and angry. The hotels solution was to refund me the difference plus 10%. This at the time completely changed my opinion of how this hotel operates as the general image of it is that it's a very high class 4 star establishment. Seeing that it upset my partner and that the hotel would not change their mind I got my refund and decided to accept the standard room. That's where it changed, although the room was too small for us it was liveable so we decided to just get on with it and the hotel itself is lovely, dark decor which is stunning mixed with the furniture makes it definitely stand out from alot of other boutique hotels. Breakfast was lovely, especially the way the setting is something like an old war bunker. Basically would we stay again? yes as we're just awaiting the hotel to send an email of apology with the offer of a Superior room upon our next stay as promised that I would receive once I got home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank willis1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear willis1976,

First of all we would like to wish you a happy New Year. Once again we appologise once again for this incident. We can have last minute changes of the planning, that we cannot know in advance, this is the reason why we could not inform you about it before your chenk in, otherwise we would have done it, be sure of it; our main objectif is your wellness!
We hope our letter and proposal have satisfied you; do not hesitate to come back to us.
All the Pulitzer team remains at your entire disposal and service.
Faithfully yours
Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We carefully chose this hotel based on reviews and pictures and am delighted with the choice. The location is good and central and near the Metro. There are shops and restaurants nearby. The entrance are looks good. The staff are very friendly. The room is large, well furnished and quiet and dark helping sleep. The breakfast is good with enough choice. The only slight negatives would be small lifts and steep narrow staircase. We’d come again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Nigel B,

From all the staff our warmest wishes for this new year.
All the Pulitzer team thanks you for your kind post. We are really happy to know we achieved our main objectif; your satisfaction.
We would like to inform you that we have 2 different buildings. One of them with an spacious elevator, much larger than the "parisien" one we have in the courtyard building, where it seems you were located. Do not hesitate to ask for it when you will be coming back.
We remain at your entire disposal and service and are looking forward to welcoming you very soon
Faithfully yours
Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Great location! Just a skip to the Grand Boulevard subway stop that serves 2 lines. Easy walk to shopping (in both Opera and Republic directions) with restaurants and grocery stores all around. Safe neighbourhood to walk around.

The hotel had a stylish elegance and a very charming ambiance especially with the Christmas decorations. It's a boutique hotel so while the rooms were a bit small overall, it's on par with London or New York standards. And although the furniture was a bit old, the room was immaculate and clean.

Service was outstanding. The Receptionist saw that I had come from a long international flight and was able to accommodate me with early check in. One thing that impressed me was that the management came in and personally inspected each room after the cleaning staff was done to ensure quality.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louisahochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Anaïs, réception at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Louisa,

All the team Pulitzer is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us !
Our hotel is located in the center of Paris and you can easily walk to most monuments , if not, many metro lines are accessible around the hotel.
Our boutique hotel, designed by Maximiliano Zigart, has been renovated last april to ensure its cosiness and confort. Our design, mixing wood and iron, as well as our furniture are in a vintage style. It is a bias we chose to emphasize our elegant but also cozy style. To make your stay more enjoyable, make sure to book a superior room, minimum 20 square meters, for only 15€ more each night !
Our reception staff do check rooms as part of a process to enhance our service !

Looking forward receiving you agin and fulfill your expectations !

Best,

Anaïs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We were greeted on arrival with a warm welcome from the receptionist. Check in was a smooth process and she was very helpful at finding out about our plans for the stay and if we needed any assistance. The left was small but typical for Paris hotels. The room was a great size we had an executive room and the welcome cookies and complementary bottled water were a nice addition. The room size was good plenty of room for 2 adults and our luggage. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was perfect for us Continental style with a few additional cooked items on offer, i was very impressed at how the staff ensured it was replenished and the food on offer was fresh. Location was very good took us about 20 minutes from Gare Du Nord there were 2 metro stops close by. I would definitely stay here again when next in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Lisa W,

Thank you very much for your kind post, all the Staff appreciate it so much; it helps us to continue with our main objectif 100% guest satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon. We remain at your entire service.
Faithfully yours
Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opéra / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opéra / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#190 of 1,809 in Paris
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Paris Opera By Melia
Hotel Paris Opera By Melia
#653 of 1,809 in Paris
1,198 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Panache
Hotel Panache
#978 of 1,809 in Paris
124 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#230 of 1,809 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#336 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#462 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €101 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing