We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
223
261
59
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
261
59
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews painted black walking distance from everything standard room stylish hotel air freshener any assistance double windows lots of restaurants opera district top floor location is great booked a superior room room was a bit small metro station would definitely stay here again central paris nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

the french style elevator first scared my friends. But I do feel it was a good experience. The location is very close to two famouse shopping department stores. And metro station is very close. More over, there are tons of restaurants around the area. The hotel staffs are very nice. Very convince location

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest

Yes, he have a tipical French elevator (one of 2 ), charming and small for very very romatic people.

Thank you for your comprehetion about and thank you for your nice comment.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero/ G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I recently chose the Pulitzer Hotel as the location was convenient for a few meetings had to attend, and I was not disappointed.

The lobby is very welcoming, tastefully designed, a friendly looking bar, a wonderful front desk staff.

The rooms themselves were also very nice. I was upgraded to a kind of suite which had a small lounge area, and twin showers :-). The room also had a Nespresso machine, and there is free wifi in the whole hotel.

There are plenty of restaurants, shops and bakeries at your doorstep. There are also four metro stations in the direct vicinity.

Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apfelwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken a little of your time and having posted your pleasant comment.

All the staff thank you very much.

We remain at your service

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero/ G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

it was my 50th birthday and the staff at the front reception went beyond the call of duty. Cant thank one particle lady staff as she helped us always to find restaurants and even call cabs and get us to the airport with a friendly face and just so lovely. The hotel is a boutique style and quite dark but that doesn't reflect the friendly staff and lovely clean rooms. My sister and i had a slightly larger standard room facing the main square and i would recommend this as my mum and aunts were standard and quite small.. but im guessing that is usual for Europe hotels. Breakfast was simple but enjoyable. Would recommend this for travelers but not so sure about families. Fantastic location. Paris was a bit pricy and i found that reflected on the price of the rooms for 2 nights. Brilliant time and lovely and clean. Dont let the dark interior put you off.

Room Tip: did miss not having tea/coffee facilities. get slightly larger room as worth the money if can do it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazziePerth_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your nice comment.

It really motivate all of us to continue with our most important objectif: 100% guest satisfation.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero/ G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

stayed here for 3 nites and it's absolutely gorgeous (base on their published rate euro 250 per nite and location), the holiday inn round the block costs euro 235 and you will find it looks like back to 90's design. there is almost no other competitors in central paris like hotel pulitzer. lobby and lounging area are decorated tastefully with full of sofas and armchairs. we were there from end of june till july 2 and rooms are all full. we stayed on 1/F facing the artium, pretty quiet during day and nite time. room size are reasonable in paris standard.
their bathroom design are very practical and equipped with all you needed except toothbrush and toothpaste. (remeber to bring your own set :-), the only downside is the air ventilation in the bathroom are very weak, you ought to leave the door open when in use.
the nearest metro station is grands boulevards, only 2 mins walking distance. hotel is located on the edge of district 2 & 9, actually you can simply walk to lourve and pompidou within 20 mins. full of restaurants and mini shop around hotel.
breadfast are good in paris standard, start from 07:30 till 10:30 on weekday and till 11:00 during weekend.

*** the shortest way from the airport to hotel is appro. 60mins by RER & metro.
at CDG airport, take RER "B" line and get off at "Gare du Nord", connect to METRO line 4 to "Strasbourg Saint-Dennis" (2 stops only) and interchange to line 9, get off at "Grands Boulevards"(2 stops only) pls exit at "bd poissonniere".
(NOTE: when u purchase a RER ticket at euro 9.25, it's already covered metro as well. so you DON'T have to buy another ticket at metro station again!!! 1 single ticket goes all the way to your hotel). hope you guys will fine it useful :-)

there is no doubt we will be back again!!!

Room Tip: try to request upper floor facing street
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest

All the staff joins me to thank you VERY VERY much for your FANTABULOUS comment you posted.

We keed at your disposal of any suggestion; they are very welcomed!

We all wish you a happy Summer time and look forward to welcoming you once again.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero/ G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stay here regularly as am a frequent visitor to Paris. Positives: nice rooms, comfy beds, good location and from time to time you can get a good deal on the internet. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. A few negatives - the floors in some rooms are stone so are freezing cold in the winter and there are no rugs. Some bathrooms doors can't be left open so you have to put a bin in the door to get any air. The sliced bread at breakfast is simply awful. Dried up and has been obviously out overnight. they have rolls and the usual french patisseries but some fresh bread to toast would be nice. The Pulitzer Hotel in Barcelona puts the Paris branch to shame when it comes to breakfast. They have delicious fresh baked bread every day. I would have thought this wasn't too difficult. They don't have a reciprocal deal with a gym even though there are several club med's close by. the hotel in Paris is way more expensive that its counterpart in Barcelona and offer less for the money but I suppose that is Paris versus Barcelona. I will go back to the hotel in Paris. On my last stay the air con wasn't working and the water was turned off for a morning. This didn't really spoil things for me but sometimes a bit of a discount on the rate would be more welcome than a glass of wine offered at a time when most people are going to be out for dinner!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARINAROSEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comment.

We have taken all the point into consideration; concerning the breakfast, we are delivered every day ans slided bred is served fresh every morning in the Buffet. We will pay attention to it, thanks for your information about.

Concerning the watter, as we informed all the guest in advance, it was a problem in the street for some hours in the morning. Nevertheless we did our best to compensate our guests.

We remain at your disposal.

From all the staff thank you very much.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews