We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location- fabulous”
Review of Louison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louison Hotel
Ranked #177 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Booked Hotel Louison after a long stressful back and forth decision on a "central hotel" in Paris. A lovely boutique hotel with great rooms, big bathrooms, good water pressure ;) and a small balcony looking out onto a quiet street.
Close to the main road, and to the subway. Uber is a plenty in Paris, so that's good too!
We walked most places, its not far to the Seine and most attractions. Front desk staff are very pleasant and for non French speakers, we could understand each other just fine. haha!
Every day there was a happy hour in the lounge. wine until they ran out. This was awesome. The wine was excellent!!
Breakfast was extra, but very tasty. We grabbed baguettes on our walks most mornings.
Overall, a excellent hotel in a cute area, and obviously centrally located.
10/10

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ceepee315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, Responsable commercial at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear ceepee315,

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay in our boutique hotel.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards

Audrey
Sales & marketing manager @louisonhotel Paris
+33 1 53 63 25 50

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Lovely little hotel tucked in off the main boulevard. Polite staff, nice breakfast and in a great location. This hotel has been furnished in Kenzo wallpaper and is very smart. Very modern feel inside.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamespears0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, Responsable commercial at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear jamespers0n,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review.
The entire Louison Hotel team look forward to welcoming you back

Audrey
Sales & marketing manager @louisonhotel Paris
+33 1 53 63 25 50

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

From the moment my sister and I walked into the hotel, we were welcomed. This hotel was a great respite when we returned "home"after a day of walking throughout wonderful Paris. We stayed on the 5th floor. Our room had a balcony which was a treat to sit and read, have a cup of coffee or cocktail in the evening. The staff were very helpful. It was great to have a tablet in the breakfast area to plan navigation for the day's events.
I highly recommend Hotel Louison. If you fly into Charles DeGaulle, it is only a few blocks walk from the train station.

Room Tip: 5th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elizaminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, Responsable commercial at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear elizaminnesota,

Thank you for your nice rating and for your kind words. We are very happy to know that we could satisfy all your expectations.
For your next booking, don't hesitate to contact us directly, you will beneficiate of BEST rate, free bottle of water and free late check-out (upon availability)
We hope to see you soon,
Warm regards

Audrey
Sales & marketing manager @louisonhotel Paris
+33 1 53 63 25 50

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly and kind staff. Had a really enjoyable stay, good location. Nice bedroom (had prestige room) good size, shower could be better and shower screen could do with being replaced. Breakfast excellent, although breakfast room is a little small when busy.
Arrived very late so sadly didn't receive the full breakdown of the hotel so didnt know till leaving that complimentary evening drinks are served for guests. Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amypond111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, Responsable commercial at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear amypond111,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Be assured that your kind words have been shared with the entire team.
Hope to welcome you again soon,

Warm regards
Audrey
Sales & marketing manager @louisonhotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic value hotel in a handy location, plenty to see locally and easy to travel around the city. The room was lovely and spacious enough for 3. Excellent breakfast with a nice variety of fresh food. Highlight is the very friendly, helpful staff. Would highly recommend it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rhianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, Responsable commercial at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Rhianna B,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Louison hotel and sharing your experience about our establishment. We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed the services of our staff, our breakfast as well as the location of the hotel.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon !
Yours sincerely,
Audrey
Sales & Marketing Manager @louisonhotel Paris
+33 1 53 63 25 50

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#182 of 1,804 in Paris
718 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#143 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#561 of 1,804 in Paris
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#154 of 1,804 in Paris
1,165 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#214 of 1,804 in Paris
496 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louison Hotel

Address: 105 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Aviatic Hotel Saint-Germain)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Paris
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#336 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €104 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel LOUISON is a chic hotel in the centre of Paris. With nineteenth century furniture, cherry and chestnut tones on the walls, marble floors and a courtyard garden, the Aviatic captures the spirit of the Left Bank in every detail. The hotel was constructed in 1856 to welcome the painters, sculptors and writers who would go on to put the Latin quarter at the very heart of European culture. This cultural heritage is present even in the bedrooms. Tastefully decorated, they generate a feeling of calm and a sensual ambiance. The charming, multilingual staff are always available to provide you with help and advice. They will be happy to offer local insight on art galleries, museums and the area's famous pavement cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing