We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
739
414
69
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
414
69
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint placideprestige roommontparnasse metroeach eveninglovely hotelquiet streetrooms are smallaround the cornerthe hotel staffluxembourg gardenscroissantsbreakfast room iscold meatsthree starlots of restaurantstop floorparis hotels
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We found this little gem by way of Tripadvisor search. It is a great little hotel that deserves another stay should we ever find ourselves in Paris again. It is located in a great location, a two min walk away from a large Metro station that has multiple trains stopping there. It is also with a 20 min walk away from the Ecole Militaire, shorter if you wish to take one of the Valib bikes. This also means that the Eiffel Tower is just within stone throw on the other side.

The room itself was small, same as most Parisian rooms unless you wanted to step up in price range. The bathroom was large considering the size comparison to the bedroom itself. Everything was clean, tidy, appointed well and appeared new. The service at the front desk was excellent, with the staff helping from food recommendations to travel requirements.

The is a breakfast buffet for $14 Euros or an express breakfast that you can have sent up to your room.

Watch the pricing. We booked online with their own website which gave us a huge 50% discount which essentially put them in the range in comparison to other hotels of this nature. Which leads me to think if you pay the rack rate, you may be over paying for the value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Henry,

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of our team members did meet your expectations. Besides the small rooms’ size standard in Paris, the Aviatic hotel works out well. We also benefit from a splendid smiling and self-willed team that makes anybody’s stay unforgettable.

Regarding the Rack rate, it’s an indicator of the highest rate that can be applied; it’s also the rate with the most flexible policies. You’re right, booking through our own website or contact us by e-mail (welcome@aviatichotel.com) is the easiest way to get the “best price guarantee”.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Aviatic Hotel, I remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Yours sincerely,
P. Bourgeois,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Characterful, clean and friendly, very close to Montparnasse station, lots of restaurants nearby, quiet and comfortable, good bathroom and very reasonably priced. Helpful staff, good breakfast, I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future!

Sincerely,
P. Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Aviatic last week for three nights. Our room was a good size compared to what we have stayed in before in Paris, clean and peaceful. The staff were excellent and very helpful with booking restaurants - even printing us out google walking maps to their location. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Deighters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Aviatic Hotel.

I am thrilled to see that your stay at Aviatic Hotel has brought you entire satisfaction and will be delighted to share your kind comments with my team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back !

Yours sincerely,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Aviatic Hotel boasts perfect location, friendly staff and clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay so much the first time we booked another room on return to Paris. The staff were so helpful and obliging with all of our questions and requests. I will be staying here again when I return to Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanelFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Aviatic hotel and sharing your experience about our establishment on Tripadvisor.

We are very flattered to be your favorite hotel in Paris and are delighted that you enjoyed both the atmosphere and the services of our staff.

Please receive our best regards,
P. Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We went on a family European trip this summer and stayed at the Aviatic for four nights. Room was great, hotel location to sites in Paris was perfect for walking or subway but best of all was the hotel staff who were very accommodating, helpful and made us feel welcome. I would definitely stay there again if we ever find ourselves in Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Robin,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel.

We are very flattered and are delighted that you enjoyed both the atmosphere and the services of our staff. We already gave the message to Jenny, she is happy to know that you appreciated her help.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon at Aviatic hotel!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews