We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”
Review of Louison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louison Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel is charming and has lots of nice, individual touches. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. We payed a little extra for a "prestige" room, which was quite large by Parisian standards. It was well-priced and in a reasonably good location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your impressions of your stay at Aviatic Hotel.

It was a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!


Yours sincerely,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

We found this little gem by way of Tripadvisor search. It is a great little hotel that deserves another stay should we ever find ourselves in Paris again. It is located in a great location, a two min walk away from a large Metro station that has multiple trains stopping there. It is also with a 20 min walk away from the Ecole Militaire, shorter if you wish to take one of the Valib bikes. This also means that the Eiffel Tower is just within stone throw on the other side.

The room itself was small, same as most Parisian rooms unless you wanted to step up in price range. The bathroom was large considering the size comparison to the bedroom itself. Everything was clean, tidy, appointed well and appeared new. The service at the front desk was excellent, with the staff helping from food recommendations to travel requirements.

The is a breakfast buffet for $14 Euros or an express breakfast that you can have sent up to your room.

Watch the pricing. We booked online with their own website which gave us a huge 50% discount which essentially put them in the range in comparison to other hotels of this nature. Which leads me to think if you pay the rack rate, you may be over paying for the value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Henry,

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of our team members did meet your expectations. Besides the small rooms’ size standard in Paris, the Aviatic hotel works out well. We also benefit from a splendid smiling and self-willed team that makes anybody’s stay unforgettable.

Regarding the Rack rate, it’s an indicator of the highest rate that can be applied; it’s also the rate with the most flexible policies. You’re right, booking through our own website or contact us by e-mail (welcome@aviatichotel.com) is the easiest way to get the “best price guarantee”.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Aviatic Hotel, I remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Yours sincerely,
P. Bourgeois,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Characterful, clean and friendly, very close to Montparnasse station, lots of restaurants nearby, quiet and comfortable, good bathroom and very reasonably priced. Helpful staff, good breakfast, I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future!

Sincerely,
P. Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Aviatic last week for three nights. Our room was a good size compared to what we have stayed in before in Paris, clean and peaceful. The staff were excellent and very helpful with booking restaurants - even printing us out google walking maps to their location. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Deighters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Aviatic Hotel.

I am thrilled to see that your stay at Aviatic Hotel has brought you entire satisfaction and will be delighted to share your kind comments with my team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back !

Yours sincerely,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Aviatic Hotel boasts perfect location, friendly staff and clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay so much the first time we booked another room on return to Paris. The staff were so helpful and obliging with all of our questions and requests. I will be staying here again when I return to Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanelFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Aviatic hotel and sharing your experience about our establishment on Tripadvisor.

We are very flattered to be your favorite hotel in Paris and are delighted that you enjoyed both the atmosphere and the services of our staff.

Please receive our best regards,
P. Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#189 of 1,804 in Paris
720 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,804 in Paris
526 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#546 of 1,804 in Paris
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#155 of 1,804 in Paris
1,165 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#216 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#130 of 1,804 in Paris
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louison Hotel

Address: 105 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Aviatic Hotel Saint-Germain)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Paris
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €98 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel LOUISON is a chic hotel in the centre of Paris. With nineteenth century furniture, cherry and chestnut tones on the walls, marble floors and a courtyard garden, the Aviatic captures the spirit of the Left Bank in every detail. The hotel was constructed in 1856 to welcome the painters, sculptors and writers who would go on to put the Latin quarter at the very heart of European culture. This cultural heritage is present even in the bedrooms. Tastefully decorated, they generate a feeling of calm and a sensual ambiance. The charming, multilingual staff are always available to provide you with help and advice. They will be happy to offer local insight on art galleries, museums and the area's famous pavement cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing