We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A beautiful Hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louison Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Louison Hotel
Ranked #190 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A beautiful Hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This beautify Hotel is ideally situated in the latin Quarter of Paris. With friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere it combines to create an excellent base to visit this beautiful city either for leisure or romance. Excellent location for cafes, restaurants and the metro system.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

On behalf of Hotel Aviatic Management, I would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the travelers about your experience with our services & facilities.

I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of our team members did meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,
Philippe Bourgeois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    351
    58
    15
    12
See reviews for
171
578
64
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Aviatic Hotel Saint Germain for 1 night, on the recommendation of a friend. We booked directly with the hotel and recieved a significantly discounted rate for advance purchase, as well as detailed directions to the find the hotel with the booking. The hotel is located close to a Gare Montparnasse and walking distance to the Tour Eiffel and many other attractions in Paris. We stayed in a double room, which was smallish, but clean, modern and quiet. The front desk staff at the hotel all spoke English and were very helpful. Overall, the Aviatic Hotel Saint Germain is a charming hotel with helpful staff and a good location in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiekeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I don't usually bother to comment on hotels or staff but I really felt that our short Parisienne adventure was made all the more enjoyable with the aid of very helpful staff at the Aviatic. They provided accurate information so we could make the best use of our time to visit the places we wanted to see. The hotel is in a great location near to a variety of different cafes. Rooms were very comfortable, smart and clean.
Sharon C. Surrey. England

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonC1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here because my usual place was booked, and I fell in love with it! Rooms are spacious for Paris, and lovely (a little canopy over my bed!), the bathroom was elegant and roomy. All clean, clean, clean, and the bed super-comfortable with lovely soft linens. The reception area is great and offers places to sit and snacks but we didn't take advantage of that, too busy. Also never had breakfast in the hotel, as the café on the corner has the most delicious café-crème. Also this hotel is very close to La Rotonde and other fun restaurants. My colleague called it a "quartier délicieux" and he was right! I just hope everyone won't rush there because of my review and make it hard for me to stay there again....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your stay at Aviatic Hotel!
We work hard to provide our guests rooms as clean as possible. It is very kind of you to notice and share your feelings about it. Be sure our housekeeping department is proud to read your comment.

La Rotonde restaurant is very famous here in Saint Germain des Prés district. Your colleague is definitely right about “le quartier délicieux” (delicious district), le Bon Marché (10 minutes walking distance) and its Epicerie is a good example.

We hope we will soon have the pleasure to welcome you back at Aviatic Hotel.
Kind regards,

Philippe Bourgeois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This place is located in a great area, close to tons of restaurants and good transportation. A bit far if you are walking with your luggage from the train coming from the airport. Well, that is if you pack like me and not my husband ;).

As I mentioned, the rooms are tiny but that is expected for Paris. More importantly they are very clean, breakfast is good and the service is very friendly and helpful. Great price too after several comparisons.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamdenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind word. Room sizes are always a big deal in Paris, but fortunately, we are above the average for the area. We are pleased to read that the service provided was of your expectations, all the Aviatic team is proud of this and send you its best wishes for this New Year.
For your next stay with us, think about asking us transportation from the airport. This shuttle service is very good and you can take the luggage you want, there is no restriction ;)
We hope to see you back soon,

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#143 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#188 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain Rive Gauche
Hotel Chaplain Rive Gauche
#242 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#142 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louison Hotel

Property: Louison Hotel
Address: 105 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Aviatic Hotel Saint-Germain)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Paris
#149 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#339 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Louison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel LOUISON is a chic hotel in the centre of Paris. With nineteenth century furniture, cherry and chestnut tones on the walls, marble floors and a courtyard garden, the Aviatic captures the spirit of the Left Bank in every detail. The hotel was constructed in 1856 to welcome the painters, sculptors and writers who would go on to put the Latin quarter at the very heart of European culture. This cultural heritage is present even in the bedrooms. Tastefully decorated, they generate a feeling of calm and a sensual ambiance. The charming, multilingual staff are always available to provide you with help and advice. They will be happy to offer local insight on art galleries, museums and the area's famous pavement cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Louison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing