We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
287
165
49
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
165
49
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace de la concordeconcorde metrogreat locationtuileries gardentour de francerue saint honorewalking distancelouvre museumthe staff spoke englishrecommend hoteljunior suitethe ritzwi fithe breakfast areaheart of paristhe hotel staffbreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Walk to the end of the street and so many top “must see” spots are within walking distance! Beautifully located. Friendly staff. And the location!!!! Book this hotel!! friendly staff. Breakfast was perfect too!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank throwinupglitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I F, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Cambon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear throwinupglitta,
All staff would like to thank you for this kind review! We are glad to read that you spent a good stay and we hope to welcome you sooner for a next reservation!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Hotel Cambon is in a great location and has a wonderful staff. All are friendly and helpful. The room was in excellent shape and the breakfast was wonderful. The furniture and atmosphere is first class and inviting. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 90jbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I F, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Cambon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear 90jbh,
thank you for the positive review you left about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you spent a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you sooner for a next reservation!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I came here to celebrate the New Year Eve.
The Hotel is wonderful.It is in the center of city,near the museums and sopping area.Only by walk,you can go many places.
The front desk is nice,and the room is safe and clean.
There are many famous boutiques near here.(Chanel、Louis Vuitton、Prada、Hermès⋯⋯)
And the museum L’ouvre and Orsay.
Everything is perfect here.
飯店離羅浮宮和奧塞美術館都很近。康朋街後面一整區都是精品店,買東西非常便利。飯店的服務品質很好也安全,買完東西可以很放心的放在房間。
以合理的價格住在市中心,是一個很好的選擇

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway811550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I F, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Cambon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear 曾柔媗,
we would like to thank you for the kind review you left in our page TripAdvisor,
all staff is glad to read that you spent a good stay at the Hotel Cambon and that you appreciated the central position in Paris near the best monuments, the most important attractions and near shopping area of St Honoré Street.
We hope to welcome you again for a next reservation
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel - we were looking for a centrally located place to stay in Paris for New Year's at a relatively reasonable price. This was exactly it. Walking distance to major attractions (Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe) and just steps to the metro. Hotel was very clean and staff were helpful whenever we needed something. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elyse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I F, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Cambon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Elyse H,
thank you for your kind review in our page TripAdvisor! We are glad to read that you spent a wonderful stay at the hotel Cambon, that you appreciated the central position in Paris near the most important monuments and attractions and just in front of the metro station Concorde, the cleanness of the rooms and our professional staff.
We wish to welcome you again sooner! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Location is fabulous, in a beautiful part of the city. My husband and I like to walk everywhere, and with this hotel we were able to walk to the Louvre, the Catacombs, Notre Dame cathedral, Muse de Orsay, the Eiffel easily (within 2 miles). The staff was so genuinely friendly and tolerant of our terrible French language. The staff spoke decent English.Rooms were clean and stylish. Bed was a Full size maybe, but that is what seems to be standard in France, beds and rooms are small. We were upgraded to a junior suite, just because, which was lovely. The breakfast buffet was free and fresh daily. Was fresh bread, eggs, yogurt, cheeses, cereal, fruit, etc. They made fabulous coffee. Afternoon happy hour is free coffee and small cakes/cookies. We felt very welcome at this hotel, and very safe. Extremely quiet. We woke daily to the smell of fresh baking bread outside the window. If we return to Paris, definitely staying here.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite, I think the other rooms might be small
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I F, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Cambon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear JCLawrence,
thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that not only you were not disappointed by our services, but you are willing to choose again our hotel for your next stays in Paris.
Our buffet breakfast has been recently renovated with fresh products and also our breakfast room has changed.
We do our best to offer our guest a comfortable and unforgettable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews