We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved every second from the beginning till the end!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Ranked #45 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved every second from the beginning till the end!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

What can i say about Shangri La Paris. Its quite simply amazing and truly a memorable stay. We were there for our Honeymoon in August. The staffs there were truly exceeding the expectation, they were extremely helpful and very attentive whenever you need them.

I had a planned with the staff in Shangri La for a suprised for my wife, they helped to executed it perfectly planned and timingly and yet they suprised both us with alittle extra more things, the room decorations were amazing. Our room was upgraded and have breathtaking view of the Effiel Tower from our terrence upstairs!. We spent mostly our nights there looking over the Effiel.

My wife and I really had a wonderful, romantic and truly unforgetable memories. We will not trade it for anything in the world.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    126
    52
    21
    10
See reviews for
237
566
62
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a trip to Paris this Summer. Upon arrival we were taken to our room which had been upgraded to a suite. We had a spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower from our balcony that was absolutely breathtaking. The hotel itself is very beautiful, well appointed with traditional Old World French decor, great linens and wonderful Bulgari products. Our room also had a Nespresso machine, which I loved. We used the concierge services a few times and although he was very nice his recommendations were hit and miss. Although we did not dine at the hotel restaurant, I have heard the food is very good.
My husband and I love to walk the cities we visit and typically book hotels/resorts that are centrally located for this purpose, this hotel was FAR from being centrally located. The closest attraction was The Eiffel Tower which was a 10 minute walk at least from the property AND a walk that included hugging busy roadways. We were ages away from any shopping or restaurants which made the location less than desirable for us. If you are looking for a hotel with good service, spectacular views of the Eiffel Tower and nice comfortable rooms, than this is the hotel for you. Unfortunately, my husband and I would rather trade a convenient location for the tower view any day and will not be staying at The Shangri-La in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank travelala0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We were bumped from another hotel and were put here in an Eiffel Tower terrace room. What a great piece of luck!

They made us feel so welcome, from the tea to the welcome note it was just great.

The room had the most amazing view of the Eiffel tower from the room, bathroom, terrace, everywhere.

Loved the bathroom, especially the huge shower and tv in the mirror.

Although rainy, loved the view from the terrace and the light show at night.

Yes, it is a little way from the Champs Élysées but that made it even better for us.

If we come back to Paris we will be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed for 2 days with my wife on vacation. We were upgraded to a suite with an Eiffel tower view. Very nice touch. Staff was flawless. Rooms were spotless and perfectly appointed. Not a single complaint in that department. The location is not the best... On a side street next to Iranian embassy. Eiffel tower is a short walk but no shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars or anything else is around. The hotel is beautiful, like a museum inside but it and the location are missing that "it" factor in terms of vibe and
energy. Great for business traveler, not so much for the vacationer.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigtimeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I'm a very demanding traveller and accustomed to impeccable service and great hotels. I must say this is one of the finest 5 Star hotels I've every stayed in.

Staff & Service

Simply amazing. GENUINELY friendly and service oriented staff. This is Four Seasons style service at a Shangri-La. Requests were met promptly and with pleasure. All staff from room service, housekeeping, dining room, concierge to doormen were world class. Exceptionally well trained but their level of service goes beyond training. This is an amazing team who genuinely enjoys serving and takes great pride in their lovely hotel and a job well done.

Facilities

Stunning hotel with no expense spared. The renovation of this stately mansion is impressive. Rooms are sparkling new and very tastefully decorated. Be careful with room selection as a terrace and Eiffel Tower view are important. As with many historiic hotels rooms are not standardized "cookie-cutter" shaped. If you have specific requirements for view or space, etc I would be very specific when making your reservation. We viewed a number of rooms and suites and highly recommend the Eiffel Tower view rooms with a terrace. We preferred this room to the suites we viewed.

Location

Some reviews bemoan the location of the Shangri-La but we found it convenient to everything. Paris is the ultimate walking city so go out walk around and enjoy. The Shang is in a gorgeous neighborhood of Embassies and is low key and discrete.

Dining

We enjoyed room service and the morning breakfast. Deliciously prepared food served by a terrific staff. Dinner would be a special treat at either of the two venues but we were both very casually dressed and it did not feel appropraite to dine in these elegant venues without proper attire.

Having stayed at Le Meurice, The Ritz and the Crillon on previous stays I must say the Shangri La Paris is by far the finest option out of this group of famed hotels. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Eiffel Tower View - Request Balcony or Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 101 rooms and suites, three restaurants, one Bar and four events and reception rooms, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris cultivates a warm and authentic ambience, drawing the best from two cultures: the Asian art of hospitality and the French art of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing