We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“loved the hotel Artus, great location and stylish rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artus Hotel by MH

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artus Hotel by MH
Ranked #106 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“loved the hotel Artus, great location and stylish rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at the artus. having stayed at many local hotels this is a nice spot, very stylish, terrific breakfast options and great location. (on rue de buci but just off the blvd st germain). i'd be back again.

only negative comment: front desk could have been a bit more welcoming.

Room Tip: the junior suites are on the small side but have amazing baths and a balcony with nice view of paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear mrwatson,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We were delighted to read that you have made the Artus Hôtel your number one hotel in Paris. We also take good note of your comment concerning our front office.

We do look forward to welcoming you back, your kind comments are very much appreciated.

With kind regards
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    211
    43
    17
    10
See reviews for
123
481
42
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel is just right! It is the perfect balance of 'brand name' hotels amenities and 'boutique' charm. The secure lobby is open 24 hrs a day with staff always available for help. The conceirge is expecting you and knows your name. I have never been greeted by name at a hotel before and remembered for the length of the trip. The rooms are small but have a key card entry system and modern amenities. The beds are incredibly comfortable, too! The hotel also has an included breakfast buffet that offers delicious Parisian and American food. I would stay at this hotel again. The neighborhood is perfect. It is right in the center of Paris within walking distance of most sites and great shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces Rue de Buci instead of the courtyard. I heard they were a little roomier a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear psmeier,

Thank you for selecting The Artus Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With kind regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I can only agree with the other reviews, great location, great staff, (Sanjay is a star) ! small rooms but adequate for short stays, comfortable beds, and reasonable size shower room etc.
The upstairs corridors don't always look so inviting- and the lift is small, but this is central Paris ! The room was wonderfully quiet- no internal noise from the hotel and little external noise.

A short walk to Les 2 Magots, or Brasserie Lipp which are both worth a visit but also great choice of restaurants in the adjoining streets. Transport connections are good, but there are 2 or 3 Velib (bicycle) stations nearby- and once you work out how the system works, -it's not quite so straight forward and simple as it should be- it's a fantastic way to get around- and good fun, highly reccomended.
Love Paris- stunning city, always worth a visit- and would certainly come and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Alan C,

We were delighted to welcome you at the Artus Hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us !

I thank you on behalf of our team for the very nice comments your wrote and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,
Romain Binet- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel is a jem! LOcation is perfect. Believe everything you read about Sanjay and the staff, they were all friendly, helpful, attentive, and very accommodating. I also need to add that yes the rooms are small, but the bathrooms are huge and well designed. And one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in! You wOnt go wrong staying here

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prlski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Prlski,

I can just tell you THANK you for this very kind review !

We hope to welcome you again in 2012 !

Best regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Went to Paris to celebrate my 40th birthday. Wonderful experience all around. The Artus is perfectly positioned in the chic St Germain area - the heart of great shopping, famous cafes & wonderful restaurants . An easy walk to the Seine & the Latin Quarter. We have to give a special nod to the wonderful Sanjay! He was extremely attentive - even calling us prior to our trip - in response to some special requests my husband had made. Incredible! We picked this hotel based on the terrific TripAdvisor reviews & we were not disappointed.
The hotel itself is chic, tidy and complete. The rooms are on the small side, which is typical in Paris, but are nicely appointed & comfortable and also feature a great bathroom. Very comfy bed as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky7M7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Lucky7M7,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a such wonderful review.
We're so pleased that we were able to fullfil your expectations and we hope that we'll have the same opportunity again in the near future for your next anniversary !

Best regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#69 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#145 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#104 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#86 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artus Hotel by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artus Hotel by MH

Property: Artus Hotel by MH
Address: 34 rue de Buci | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Paris
#70 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Family Hotel in Paris
#76 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#99 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Artus Hotel by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Artus Hotel revisits the 1950's style. This 4-star boutique hotel on the Left Bank is a tribute to contemporary art. This hotel with 26 rooms including an Exclusive Suite and a Duplex Suite has a decidedly modern interior, featuring all the pop colours of the Fifties. Reflecting its close association with Jacques Tati films, the decade brings fun and frivolous touches to Artus Hotel. Straight-backed chairs, wooden chests of drawers and small, brightly coloured pieces of furniture are part of the charm of this contemporary architecture. Lovers of art and design will make the Artus Hotel their home from home in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Artus Hotel by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artus Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing