We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
26
17
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
17
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarins toiletries a great stay moulin rouge rooms are small metro station clichy luggage europe neighborhood lobby bed street bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

For a conference with two colleagues we spend the week here.
We picked this hotel as it was very conveniently located near the metro. It is very easy (15 min) to get to all the nice things that Paris has to offer. Its a small hotel, the rooms are nice and quiet and have good bed's and airconditioning and are stylishly decorated in typical Parisian style. The bathroom was up to the task with all the usual treats (shampoo, soap). Perhaps the shower could be mounted a little higher. (iam tall 2 meters) Everything was very clean. The breakfast was served in the basement and is of good quality. Everything you would need for a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SmulKoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batignolles2017, Gérant at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you to took the time to leave a comment.
We are really glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, the rooms, the bedding, the toiletries, the design and the location of our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you for a next stay.
Sincerely, The Direction Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Nice stylish hotel in a good location outside of the bustle of tourist. Rooms very small -not sure if I would return or rather try something else in the neighborhood.

Location: Good location, with Batignolles area not being overcrowded with tourists and plenty of restaurants around. Hotel is 5 min from metro station Clichy and 15 min taxi ride from Gare du Nord (EUR 10).

Rooms: the hotel consists of 2 buildings. Rooms are very fresh and stylish, but VERY small. We had both a small week-end sized wheelie and struggled to place our luggage. Ok for a week-end stay, but anything longer you need a c larger room. This is even by Tokyo standards small. So pictures somewhat misleading. Bathroom also small but ok - nice Clarins toiletries. This is a quite street- so excellent sleep quality. Beds very good.

Breakfast: did not try, but grab breakfast in the neighborhood

Value: given the size of the room, maybe a tad on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wolrdwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batignolles2017, Gérant at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you to took the time to leave a comment.
We are really glad you enjoyed the design of our hotel, the Clarins toiletries, the quality of our bedding, our location and surroundings.
Concerning the room size, don't hesitate for a next stay to book a superior room that will be more spacious.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely, The Direction Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Spent 3 nights at Hotel Rendez with 3 other friends and we loved it. The rooms were on the smaller size, but that is quite normal for European hotel rooms - big enough for two, so this wasn't an issue to us. The rooms were very modern - and the bathrooms were clean, and had everything you'd need. The room also had a nice size TV in the room.
The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly. And there was a lift so didn't have to worry about carrying our cases up the stairs.
The area it is in is great, short walk to main underground stations so you can get all over Paris. Safe area.
When I return to Paris, I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeganLouise2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batignolles2017, Gérant at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear client,
We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are very glad to read from you that you appreciated the location, the friendly staff, the cleanliness, but also the design and the amenities of the room.
We won't hesitate to share your point of view to the whole staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Sincerely, The Direction Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Great find on Booking.com

Safe, Clean, Wifi and powerful showers. Free coffee and candy!

The room is extremely trendy and budget friendly for Paris. Super clean and stylish.

Recommend if you need to be in this area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batignolles2017, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your comment and your excellent note.
We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about the quality of our WIFI network and the cleanliness of our establishment.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip in Paris,
Sincerely,
The Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We shared a twin room, small but new and clean and with Clarins toiletries and good beds and bathroom. Right by Place de Clichy metro it was easy from CDG. There was a lobby with free tea and coffee 24/24. The staff were helpful and it was an excellent base from which to explore Paris. It was quiet, just off the main road, with plenty of shops, bars, entertainment and restaurants nearby. We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batignolles2017, Gérant at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Barbara,

We would like to thank you so much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor.
It's a real pleasure to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and have especially appreciated the cleanliness, the welcoming products, the location and the calm. We will share your great comment about our helpful staff with the team.
We looking forward to welcome you again !

Sincerely,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews