We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful hotel with Incredible Staff and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #432 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with Incredible Staff and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I booked this trip through Expedia 3 days before I left and picked this hotel because of the great reviews (5 stars). This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The staff was fantastic and went out of their way to make sure I had an amazing experience. They helped me book day trips (and rebooked one after the first company cancelled), made dinner reservations at places that I would be comfortable dining alone, the room service/restaurant staff were really friendly and the food was amazing. The room was lovely with beautiful furnishings, quiet and a radio/iPhone dock. The bathroom was like a spa, with deep soaking tub and incredible shower. What really made my trip, besides being Paris, was the staff. I already can't wait to go back in the Spring.

Room Tip: ASk for a room overlooking the garden - very quiet and zen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid-Loisel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind message following your stay at the Lancaster hotel. We do appreciated your spent time to write a detailled comment on our TripAdvisor page.

The Lancaster's team joined me to thank you. We are really concerned to please our guests and alwyas try to reach even exceed their expectations!
We are waiting to welcome you back in your "Paris home" in Spring.
Do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you to prepare your futur trip in Paris.

With very kind regards,

Sigrid Loisel
Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    125
    41
    24
    23
See reviews for
105
281
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We booked this hotel through Kirker Holidays as we were celebrating our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere special. We were not disappointed. From the moment we checked in everything was perfect. We were so impressed by the staff, especially those on Reception who usually greeted us by name and remembered which room we were staying in. Our room was spacious and comfortable with good lighting, heating and air conditioning. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Our room overlooked the internal courtyard, so we did not have any noise from the street. There was a bottle of champagne in our room on arrival and when we returned later that night we had rose petals in the shape of a heart on our bed and were also brought a tray of canapes. We ate breakfast in the hotel. there was a good choice of pastries and cakes, all home made, as was the bread, along with cereals, fresh fruit, ham, cheese and smoked salmon. We could also order eggs cooked in a variety of ways. Service was impeccable but not at all stuffy.
We did not eat dinner or drink in the hotel as the prices were very high, even for Paris. On the first night we had booked a restaurant nearby using Kirker`s concierge service, and were given a lift there in the hotel`s car at no extra charge. On another night the hotel concierge recommended and booked a restaurant for us.
The Lancaster is not cheap, but if you want a special break with a touch of class it is well worth the money. It is also convenient, being just off the Champs Elysees and an easy walk up to the Arc de Triomph or down to the Place de la Concorde.
A fabulous hotel, can`t wait for another special occasion!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter than ones overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid-Loisel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for taking time to write a detailed comment on TripAdvisor.
Every feed-back is important to us. Our interest is to serve you and always try to reach your expectations.
I am very happy your stay was enjoyable and I hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you for your next visit in Paris.
I wish you a very nice day.

With very kind regards,

Sigrid Loisel
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
248 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

This hotel is fabulous. We arrived and were warmly greeted by the front desk.

They had read my profile and prepared everything according to my likes- you are therefore made to feel so special.

The location is so convenient close the Champs but quietly tucked away in a side street.

The hotel decor is elegant and yet hs touches of modernity in iPod docking stations in rooms and flat screen televisions.

The room was superb with a balcony looking on the street below as well as the Champ.

The bathroom was amazing- marble and functional. The amenities are fabulous with so many little touches.

Love this hotel and will make this my permanent hotel choice in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid-Loisel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a comment on our TripAdvisor page. We do appreciated your feed-back.
High quality service is our priority and receiving a comment like yours make us feel proud.
We do hope welcoming you very soon in your "permanent hotel in Paris".

I wish you a very nice end of day.

With very kind regards,

Sigrid Loisel
Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Another awesome place fantastic location and very friendly people

Room Tip: choose not the most expensive but middle range seems to work were ever we go and if your lucky you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VictoriaAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid-Loisel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing the Lancaster hotel. It is our satisfaction to see we met your requirement.
We hope of welcoming you very soon for your next visit in Paris!

I wish you a very nice day.

With very kind regards,

Sigrid Loisel
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Lancaster. Having booked super last minute we managed to find a real deal including breakfast. The location off Champs Elysee is great, even though the street itself is not particularly nice.
The hotel itself is an exclusive and discreet hide-away, very quiet with top notch service. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help with any requests. Due to previous comments on Tripadvisor I had requested a room overlooking the rear courtyard which was beautiful.The hotel is just finishing off a complete renovation and everything looks very french and lovely. We stayed in the basic room category and initially I was worried about the size/bed etc. However, the rooms are about 25 sqm which although not huge is a very decent size for Paris especially if you only stay 2 nights. The bed was only queen size and could have been more comfortable but with only 2 nights it's not a bid deal.The bathroom was lovely with separate WC.
We had breakfast included and I have to agree with previous comments that this is probably the closest one can get to a Michelin star breakfast. Although not a huge choice everything is so beautifully presented and of course delicious.
The only down side of the hotel are its extra ordinary prices with food and drinks (mini bar and lobby lounge). 10 euros for a fairly small bottle of Evian, and I think the minimum prices for simple dishes such as Onion Soup or a Club Sandwich were between 20 and 25 euros. This is probably in line with other 5 star hotels in Paris but it does feel beyond reasonable. So if you are planning to eat and drink in the hotel ensure you have a large wallet.
Overall we loved our stay and would highly recommend the Lancaster for anyone wanting to experience 5 star Paris.

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetSetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid-Loisel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind message following your stay at the Lancaster. We do appreciated your detailed comment.
The Lancaster team joined me to thank you. We are concerned to pleased our guests and always try to reach and moreover to go over their expectation.
We hope of welcoming you very soon in your "french and lovely" hotel.

With very kind reagrds,

Sigrid Loisel
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#367 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#306 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#149 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#78 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 7 Rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#127 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#212 Business Hotel in Paris
#247 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TravelClick, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing