We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Wonderful Stay and Superb Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #28 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here last week for 3 nights as a suprise trip for my Girlfriends birthday. I had emailed ahead and explained that I was planning to propose to her during our stay. They promtly replied and gave me a sense of reassurance that things would be fine and they would help with anything they could.

Upon our arrival at the hotel ( 10 mins in an uber from Gare Nord ) we were welcomed by Willman. This guy is a truly exceptional host and someone I will remember for a long time. We were greeted with Champagne and then he pulled me to one side to see if he could help with the proposal. What a guy.

After sipping our champagne, we were shown to our room on the 4th floor, a Eiffel tower room, number 43. Willman expained about the hotels design and characteristics and then presented us with a modest sized, but beautifully furnished room. The bed had rose petals all over it and my girlfriend was really suprised and happy. Well done Willman! After a quick tour of the room and its features, we were left to it. We went out locally ( lovely safe feeling area with plenty of bars and restaurants ) and then retired to our room.

Very comfy bed, quiet room and awesome rainfall shower and whirlpool bath. Subtle lighting and a really lovely place to be at the end of a long days travelling.

Next day we were greeted by Willman again and he explained to us on how best to get around Paris and to see the things we wanted to see. He made a take away coffee for us and We walked 10 mins up the road to the metro and 6 stops later €3.80 on the metro we were at the Arc de Triumph. We had a great day walking around Paris and the sights. We returned to again be greeted by our friend Willman. I sent my other half up to the room and explained to Willman that I wanted to propose right now, in our room and I had some champagne already. He sorted an ice bucket and wished me luck!

The next day again, we bumped into Willman and he wished us good morning and gave me a quick look as if to say ( how did you get on!! ) When I explained she said yes, he was overjoyed and shook my hand and gave my fiance a big hug. We were so happy.

Again on our return after a day in beautiful Paris, we were greeted with Champagne and our new friend Willman. He wished my fiance a happy Birthday and then we went off to the Moulin Rouge show ( which was brilliant )

This hotel is beautiful, quaint, friendly, romantic and in an excellent, safe area. The staff were exceptional and really made our stay even better than i could of imagined. I must say that Willman is the best hotel host I have ever come across, warm, friendly and most of all gave a brilliant personal service. I couldnt recomment this hotel enough and we have been lucky enough to stay at some incredible places.

We will be back as we Loved Paris and want to explore the city some more.

Room Tip: Eiffel Tower room was quiant, but very nicely finished and amazing shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcuk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

we stayed for 2 night, 2 wonderful nights!
we loooove it -- excellent design and phenomenal staff!

initially we reserved a "standard" room at the famous hotel, then we did the last minute change -- looking for "something with soul of Paris" we decided to take a room at this hotel -- happy we did that.

if you book thru their web site -- it is cheaper than travel agencies (we saved $50 on expedia "taxes")

Staff is REALY great and helpful -- thank you, guys, you made our stay very special.

Room Tip: super design, jacuzzi, special lightning effects
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abg9750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Brilliant night in this jewel hotel. Everything is designed with originality and great attention to details. I've come several times in different rooms (moulin rouge, rifle tower, Trocadéro...) they have all a great decoration. Bathrooms are just... crazy with richness of materials and super lighting ambiances for 4 moods.
Bathtub jacuzzi? You will sleep in it ;-)
Service is also discret and very professional. All folks are smiling at you and make efforts to make you at ease. Breakfast especially with brings you the best croissants and fruits from around the corner.
Wether coming in Paris overnight for business, of in couple for a getaway... this is just perfect and I don't know other places I tried who can beat the value!
...please do not share too much this secret :-)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GEOFFROY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this boutique hotel. It is unique, quirky and not cookie-cutter, but has all the typical amenities you want in a hotel: elevator, vast breakfast options, 24 hour gym, sauna/ steam room, A/C, flat screen tv and decent size rooms for France. We stayed in the Moulin Rouge themed room- make sure you don't mind the color red if you choose this room lol.

I have nothing but great things to say about the entire staff- everyone is so friendly, accommodating and helpful. The customer service here shines.

Breakfast is great with a variety of options: made to order eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, breads, cereals, dried fruits, pastries, cheeses, meats, etc.

The location is good too as it is walking distance to two different metro station lines so that you have access to all the Parisian hotspots. There are also several restaurants, coffee shops, mini groceries and shopping within the vicinity too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Britt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I won't tell you the "Secret" and ruin it, but this was a fun place to stay. Service was impeccable! Everytime we came in to the hotel and left they offered us coffee, waters, or Champagne! The rooms are really cool with really cool lighting. Funky vibe and bright colors. it was a great experience. Only downside was that the rooms were small, and it was a little bit of a walk to get to the touristy side of town.

Room Tip: We loved the Eiffel Tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jarena928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,805 in Paris
485 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#6 of 1,805 in Paris
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,805 in Paris
364 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,805 in Paris
1,238 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#20 of 1,805 in Paris
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#91 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €155 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing