We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food nice service”
Review of Bistrot Richelieu

Bistrot Richelieu
Ranked #912 of 20,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Quick family lunch, nice service, nice food, overpriced drinks. Prices of central Paris, can leave a sour last bite.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Efren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a coffee and brandy sitting outside the night before and the service and friendliness was great so we thought we would try sitting inside the following night. Firstly it isn't a typical French bistro, more an imitation to appeal to American tourists. Although I spoke to the waitress in reasonable French we were treated as Americans - English menues, recommended poor wines. Unfortunately the service was typical French slow and surly. The food was ok and not too expensive but if you are looking for a typical French experience go somewhere else.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RichNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

For its reasonable price (each dish between 15-22 euros), the restaurant serves great food, one of our best choices during our Paris trip. The prices are great for as expensive of a city as Paris, and the service was excellent. The man serving us was kind and helpful. The escargots were the best I have ever had, as well as the duck confit, no exaggeration whatsoever. If you are in the first district, you MUST stop at this lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank IanTremblAYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This bistro was casual yet inviting and classically French with a great server and yummy food. We enjoyed the red wine, escargot, roast duck and steak tartar... and then of course dessert too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank zoemarkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Authentic food, reasonably priced. Nice setting and atmosphere, a mix of French and tourists. Friendly, English speaking staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ulla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistrot Richelieu also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bistrot Richelieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing