We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIRST DAY IN PARIS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours

Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours
Ranked #4 of 158 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "Edu-tainment" Paris walking tours: education + entertainment in small group tours of all major Paris attractions. Join one of our 6 unique tours to see what everyone is raving about: Paris Along the Seine, Tickle Your Tastebuds Food, Time Travel to Montmartre, Jewish History, Secrets of the Night, or Pere Lachaise tours are available to book today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FIRST DAY IN PARIS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a wonderful intro to Paris via the Sights of the Seine tour. Our guide Hanna, though only her first full tour with Sight Seekers Delight, was enthusiastic, entertaining and informative. The script on the tour was a nice blend of historical and current points of interest. Wish we had more time to do the Montmarte tour, hopefully next time.
A word of advise is that the tour is fairly rigorous in that we walked about 3.5 hours straght with 30 min break for lunch. so probably not for everyone. However, if you can do it I think it is a much better way to see the sights than from a boat. A good value as well. Hightly recommended.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sightseeker34, General Manager at Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Hi MagicRay,

Merci for your informative review, it will definitely help future travelers plan for their tour! I will be sure to pass this amazing review on to Hanna, she works very hard and so will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed her tour. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,517
    124
    12
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I took the Montemart Tour with 5 of my friends/colleagues. Despite the cold weather we had a great time. Chris, our tour guide/story teller, was excellent. Everyone enjoyed the tour and learning more about this fascinating part of Paris. I highly recommend!!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank nc-hoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sightseeker34, General Manager at Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Hi NC-Hoosier,

Merci for your great review, we're so glad you had fun with Chris despite the freezing February weather! Come back to visit someday under the warm Paris sun - you'll see a different and equally fascinating side of the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were a bit disappointed with our Montmarte tour. We had hoped to walk away with great knowledge about the neighborhood, past and present. Our tour guide was friendly, funny and tried hard to provide a really good tour. The strong emphasis was on the telling stories of the suffering lives of several of the famous artists and people who lived in the neighborhood. We left with a lot of information on people's death stories and dying words, but short on information really describing the neighborhood. We were left with the impression that our guide knew the points of the tour, but didn't really know the neighborhood.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RebBradAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sightseeker34, General Manager at Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Hi RebBradAnd,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the stories your guide told! Paris is such an ancient city, so most of its stories occur in the past, which is why as you can see on the website's description of the tour, those are the stories we focus on. Montmartre has a long sometimes tragic history and most of our clients are enthralled by that.

We are a small but quickly growing company and sometimes we hire guides who have come to Paris and fallen in love with the city (but sometimes haven't been here that long); your guide is rather new to Paris and studies theater. Since we look for guides who are funny, entertaining and real actors who can use Paris as the stage for their performance, your guide perfectly fits the bill!

We will try now to incorporate more modern tidbits (the outrageously expensive prices of apartments for example), but the allure even for the locals is the nostalgia of Montmartre, which they do their best to preserve.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't Miss it or you will Miss out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband & I were visiting Paris for our 25th wedding. We took the Seine tour with Karen and she really is fantastic at her job. The tour was very interesting & fun as Karen is very knowledgeable. We started at the Notre Dame at 10 am and including lunch finished around 2pm. I was not watching the time at all so don't quote me on that! She even organised a small ceremony for two newly weds at the end of our tour with champagne, favours and flowers! it is obvious she loves her job and we can't wait to see her again on our next visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morningside22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sightseeker34, General Manager at Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Hi Morningside,

Merci once again for being part of such a special tour (and especially for bringing the confetti - right on!) and taking the time to write such a wonderful review! You're going to have to come back and visit every year. For next year, we'll have some new tours to try... to tease you a bit here's a hint: forgotten treasures of Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun and informative tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Thank you, Erin, for a great tour around a rather chilly Paris! We'd visited the city many times before but certainly still learned lots of interesting facts and great stories about Paris.
The pace was good, lots of things to see but never too rushed and the stop for lunch was perfect.
Your cheery smile and enthusiasm made even a cold wintery morning very enjoyable. We both had a great time and would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a little more of the city and hear some funny and entertaining facts while having a stroll through the beautiful Parisian streets.
Andrew and Elaine Wilson

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sightseeker34, General Manager at Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Hi Andrew and Elaine,

Thank you for this amazing review! We will be sure to pass it on to Erin - she works very hard during her tours so she will be so happy to know that you appreciated her tour! Come and visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing