We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cristal Champs Elysees
Ranked #785 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a great find”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Needed to be in Paris for a few days for work. Tried to get a hotel in the business district of La Defense with no luck so the Champs Elysees area was recommended due to direct Metro link to La Defense. I have to say I'm really pleased I went for this choice as the Business District is really lack lustre, but here you have the best of both worlds being a minutes walk to the Champs Elysee, 10 minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe yet only 10-15 minutes by Metro to La Defense.

Also this hotel is really individual and funky, certainly not what you would find in a regular chain hotel. It's all very clean and new. The staff are very helpful and didn't mind printing a boarding pass out for me. My only small gripe is that the breakfast was an average buffet style, for an extra cost and next time I might go to a nearby patisserie instead.

If you are coming here on holiday, then this is an ideal launchpad to the rest of the Paris sites ( I didn't get much chance for this myself).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveBush19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    111
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
196
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, pa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

I have stayed in the eighth more than 5 times for pleasure trips and this hotel worked very well for out 10 day recent trip. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect. One block off the Champs and right next to the Georges V metro. We had an issue with the room being very hot and that was never resolved. Bad planning from the design side I think. The room was not to small. We had number 45 and it was a "prestige" double. the bathrooom was small but acceptable. each room is different as I found out so it pays to ask for a floor plan. The front desk helped with making dinner reservations and were, as I said, friendly. Would I stay here again? Yes, if I couldn't find somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJPofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My company's travel coordinator set up my recent trip 4 day trip to Paris where I had a delightful surprise staying at the Cristal; my room was very quiet, wonderful bed, soft yet crisp sheets; the bathroom was really lovely, too, everything was exceptionally clean. The entire room was designed remarkably, very stylish and ingenious use of space. I appreciated all the little touches and attention to details which takes the stress off being on a business trip; a very helpful and courteous staff, and good with recommendations for restaurants, cafes. The location could not be better, near everything. I look forward to returning to my Parisian discovery!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la_russe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2010

The hotel is located right off the champs elysees and a very short walk to the georges V metro stop, and a short walk to the arc de triomphe. The location is fantastic especially when you consider the value pricing.

I stayed for two nights and didn't get breakfast at the hotel (other than coffee) so i can't speak for that. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, and spoke english, which was good because my french is basically nonexistent. They supplied me with a power adaptor (free) and were helpful when i asked questions.

The location is on a small side street and next door to a cash machine, a small brasserie and a great small bistro/bar.

The rooms are small by comparison to US standards, but I've stayed in smaller rooms in europe before. More importantly, the room was clean and VERY quiet considering the location - bed was quite comfortable. The only complaint is that the free Wifi was a bit dodgy - seemed to lose the connection at random intervals which was a bit tough.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupremeBurgerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Great Location/ Super Clean Room, bed sheet, and bathroom. As other european hotel, size is not big. Really kind and helpful STAFF/ and Modern design (Maybe perfact for young couple) You can believe photos in their website.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJLEE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#384 of 1,802 in Paris
755 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,266 of 1,802 in Paris
156 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#431 of 1,802 in Paris
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#909 of 1,802 in Paris
131 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#938 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Champs Elysees

Property: Cristal Champs Elysees
Address: 9 rue Washington, Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Modern Elysees)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#392 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#403 Business Hotel in Paris
#449 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw from one of the most beautiful streets in the world and yet in a calm setting you will find the Champs-Elysées Cristal Hotel.An undisturbed location, like a secret treasure, located on Rue Washington, 50meters from the Champs Elysees and which is a new-found area for luxury shopping in a prestigious district. The hotel is ideally located for professional or tourist activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing