We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #393 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

i was sick with tonsilitis and the staff were fab they helped me so much with what to take for my pain and were to go for natural remedies. They were so lovley in this hotel the manager was just adorable. Rooms a little small but thats europe. very clean . take the highest floor and face the side street for a room. dont miss this place its a resonable price and worth the money "). close to everything.

Room Tip: top floor facing side street
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glennis927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you soo much for your kind review about our hotel and about us ! It was a pleasure to help you and to find a solution to get better ! We were touched by your kind words about our staff !
We will be very glad to welcome you again in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !!
Very best regards,
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 440 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

If I could keep this hotel a secret, I would. However, I did find out about it from Tripadvisor so I must tell you that this place is special. From the time you inquire about reservations until you check out, the staff treats you with such kindness and helpfulness. The facility is very comfortable, the location is great and the service is above and beyond. We have stayed here twice and plan another trip soon. Sandra and Aurelie are so helpful and nice. This is our home is Paris...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilove2travel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you sooooo much for your lovely review about us ! It is always a pleasure having you with us ! We are really happy to help you to organize your trip before and during your stay !
Next time, we hope to welcome you again with all your family in Paris !! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !! Take care !!!
Best wishes from Paris !
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed there in March 2012, double room. Windows were on the small street, but it was quite. Room is clean and has everything you need, avarage in size by Paris standards (which means small), but enough if you are not doing to spend there all days. The only thing which is not good for me was that it was relatively cold. Thought sleeps well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex_L_F4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your message about our hotel ! We were happy to welcome you and we will happy to welcome you again (maybe during the summertime !). Until this time, we wish you all the best !!
Best regards,
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Sandra, Aurelie and the rest of the staff did it again! They are so helpful and accommodating! We have stayed at Hotel Gramont for three years each March. You will not find a better hotel in Paris. They have rooms that can accommodate three people and rooms that will accommodate four people. This is quite unusual in Paris. There are two metro stops VERY close, one at the end of the block in both directions. Richlieu-Drouot and Quatre Septembre. Plus Opera is two/three blocks if you need more/different metro lines. It is on a quiet street, so street noise is not a problem. The most noise is from other guests slamming doors. They give guests coffee for free, but eating breakfast is pretty expensive. I'm sure it is good, but I've never eaten there. This is terrible to say - just call me an ugly American - but there is this AMAZING Starbucks that looks like a luxurious hotel interior complete with chandeliers and roman columns and painted cherubs on the ceiling. It is right on Blvd Itailiens on your way to Opera. The exterior is black marble. Cheap breakfast, but if you object to eating at Starbucks while in Paris, just go in and see the place. I promise it is worth a few minutes of your time :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you very very much for your sweet review about us !! It was a pleasure having you again here ! We were really touched by your compliments and the best for us is that everytime you come back you rely on us ! This is for us the best award we can have !
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! We wish you all the best !!
Very best regards,
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The location of thishotel is great, very close to two metro stations and walking distance from the Louvre. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. This hotel's biggest asset is it's helpful and friendly staff. Sandra and Nicci helpes us plan our trips for each day and after a day of sightseeing, it felt like going home in the evenings.

Room Tip: The quadruple room works very well for a family with smaller children, as they are still in your roo...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind message about our hotel ! It was a real pleasure having you and your family here !! It always a pleasure to help you to organize your trip !
We will be really happy to welcome you and your family again in Paris !! Until this time we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards,
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#152 of 1,803 in Paris
1,171 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#208 of 1,803 in Paris
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#453 of 1,803 in Paris
476 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#867 of 1,803 in Paris
239 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#231 of 1,803 in Paris
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €152 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing