We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Capitol(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$308
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Prince Eugene(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$131
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$400
US$332
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
871
317
62
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
317
62
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquadruple roomcentral locationlocation is greatwalking distanceminute walkrooms are smallfew blockslots of restaurantsstreet noiseoperalouvremetrolafayetteduplexroissybusgallerieseuros
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We recently stayed at hotel Gramont Opera, and had such an amazing time! Location is perfect, took the Roissy bus from CDG to Opera, which was a quick 5 minute walk to the hotel. Close to about 4 different metro stations, which means it's supereasy to get anywhere in the city. Hotel staff was so friendly and helpful with getting around, making dinner reservaions, etc. Room was very well appointed, clean, fairly big and newly renovated. All in all a great, romantic stay in Paris. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milkey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear guests,
What a kind review about our hotel Gramont for which we wanted to thank you very much. Of course we are very happy to read that you had a pleasant romantic stay with us here in Paris. Of course we well remember you both and it was a great pleasure helping you with any information needed. You are right as we are well central located it is very easy to discover Paris in walking distance from our hotel. Our guests love to walk all over the city from the hotel. Of course we are looking very much forward to your next stay with us. In the meantime we wish you all the best and happiness for this New Year 2012.
All best wishes from Paris
Kind regards from snowy Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Johnny – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We weren't sure that this hotel could live up to its great reviews but it surpassed them. It doesn't have all the facilities of a larger hotel (eg gym) but is maintained and cleaned as well as any hotel we have experienced. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. With a good location and value its hard to beat and we'll use it as our base whenever we visit Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms are not large but they are maintained and cleaned to a great standard. We stayed in a family room which was more than adequate for a family of 4.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear family,
Thank you very much for taking some minutes to write this kind review about our hotel. We are happy about the kind compliment and also that you were not disappointed after reading the previous review about our hotel. Our guests have to keep in mind that we are a family, boutique hotel in the center of Paris. That is why our rooms have the correct size for being a 3 star hotel but they are not huge like in a big hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and of course would be very happy to welcome you back some day. Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay and also brought your kindness into our family hotel. For the moment we wish you all the best and of course a wonderful and happy 2012.
All best wishes from Paris
Kind regards from snowy Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Johnny – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at th is hotel before and after a trip to Morocco and our experiences were quite different. We arrived at about 9:00 pm and must have found the only unhelpful staff member in the hotel. He was unable to recommend any nearby places to eat and couldn't tell us the best way to get to the airport in the morning. We were put into a rather dour but large room on the ground floor. After that it was all good. The staff in the morning were extremely friendly and helpful. On our return we had a lovely spacious up-stairs room. The location is terrific. Close to the Roissey Bus which provides efficient inexpensive transport to the airport. The hotel is also surrounded by lots of good places to eat. The breakfast was underwhelming and we ate out after the first experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground stairs room adjacent to the check in
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your time to write this kind review about our hotel. I am sorry to read that our night staff was not very helpful. Be sure that this is not at all our way to be. We take well care of our guests in any matter we can. It was all our pleasure having you with us and we are happy to read that the second stay was better. Of course we would be very happy to welcome back at the hotel Gramont for your next trip to Paris. In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Boutique hotel in great area of Paris. As everybody has said this hotel is all about the staff. Nowhere else have we ever come across such friendly, helpful staff. We wanted to have a Christmas Eve in the main sitting area with some food and drinks near the Christmas tree. This wasnt a problem, in fact nothing was a problem for the great staff.
Rooms arent large and walls are a little thin but this doesnt affect the quality of the experience.
Thankyou for a wonderful stay. We had a family room with my wife and two kids, 17 and 16 years old.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags you dont want top floor as lift doesnt go to this floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RowlyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Great stay
Dear family,
Thank you very much for your kind message about our hotel and also our staff. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful Christmas in our hotel. All year long we try to take well care of our guests but for Christmas it is even more important to us that everyone is happy while they are not at home. It was all our pleasure having you here for this special time of the year. We also would like to thank you very much for the nice words you had for our staff. All of us love what we do and so for us it is all normal that we treat our guests more than friends and try to make them happy in any matter. We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris. Until this next visit we wish you a wonderful year and all the best.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I can only echo the previous comments. The staff were so helpful and after a long flight from KL I was so grateful that they allowed me to check in early. I stayed in their single room and it was more than adequate for my two night stay even with a big bag. I didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. A nice short walk to the Opera House and Ave de Capuchines where there are plenty of places to get food or shop. It was also very handy to catch the Hop on Hop off bus which was so useful in getting to see the main sights of Paris in a limited time.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeleo727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind message. It is all normal to us that if we have the opportunity to give our arrivals right away a room we do this with great pleasure. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Paris. We agree with you that our hotel is very central located and our guests love to walk all over Paris from here. We would be happy to welcome you back very soon for your next trip to Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best and good luck for this New Year.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews