We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #397 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Italy & USA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great small hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Nice room, great staff, good location, great price... Small cozy friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear guests,
A big thank you for your quick and kind message about our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to give the best of ourselves to make our guests feel like at home with us. We also want that every single guest knows that we are always available if they need for any reason our help. Great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you back at the hotel Gramont for your next stay in Paris. Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris.
All best wishes from Paris
Kind regards from snowy Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Johnny – Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    309
    58
    11
    7
See reviews for
411
377
122
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We recently stayed at hotel Gramont Opera, and had such an amazing time! Location is perfect, took the Roissy bus from CDG to Opera, which was a quick 5 minute walk to the hotel. Close to about 4 different metro stations, which means it's supereasy to get anywhere in the city. Hotel staff was so friendly and helpful with getting around, making dinner reservaions, etc. Room was very well appointed, clean, fairly big and newly renovated. All in all a great, romantic stay in Paris. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milkey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear guests,
What a kind review about our hotel Gramont for which we wanted to thank you very much. Of course we are very happy to read that you had a pleasant romantic stay with us here in Paris. Of course we well remember you both and it was a great pleasure helping you with any information needed. You are right as we are well central located it is very easy to discover Paris in walking distance from our hotel. Our guests love to walk all over the city from the hotel. Of course we are looking very much forward to your next stay with us. In the meantime we wish you all the best and happiness for this New Year 2012.
All best wishes from Paris
Kind regards from snowy Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Johnny – Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We weren't sure that this hotel could live up to its great reviews but it surpassed them. It doesn't have all the facilities of a larger hotel (eg gym) but is maintained and cleaned as well as any hotel we have experienced. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. With a good location and value its hard to beat and we'll use it as our base whenever we visit Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms are not large but they are maintained and cleaned to a great standard. We stayed in a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear family,
Thank you very much for taking some minutes to write this kind review about our hotel. We are happy about the kind compliment and also that you were not disappointed after reading the previous review about our hotel. Our guests have to keep in mind that we are a family, boutique hotel in the center of Paris. That is why our rooms have the correct size for being a 3 star hotel but they are not huge like in a big hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and of course would be very happy to welcome you back some day. Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay and also brought your kindness into our family hotel. For the moment we wish you all the best and of course a wonderful and happy 2012.
All best wishes from Paris
Kind regards from snowy Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Johnny – Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at th is hotel before and after a trip to Morocco and our experiences were quite different. We arrived at about 9:00 pm and must have found the only unhelpful staff member in the hotel. He was unable to recommend any nearby places to eat and couldn't tell us the best way to get to the airport in the morning. We were put into a rather dour but large room on the ground floor. After that it was all good. The staff in the morning were extremely friendly and helpful. On our return we had a lovely spacious up-stairs room. The location is terrific. Close to the Roissey Bus which provides efficient inexpensive transport to the airport. The hotel is also surrounded by lots of good places to eat. The breakfast was underwhelming and we ate out after the first experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground stairs room adjacent to the check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greyman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your time to write this kind review about our hotel. I am sorry to read that our night staff was not very helpful. Be sure that this is not at all our way to be. We take well care of our guests in any matter we can. It was all our pleasure having you with us and we are happy to read that the second stay was better. Of course we would be very happy to welcome back at the hotel Gramont for your next trip to Paris. In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Boutique hotel in great area of Paris. As everybody has said this hotel is all about the staff. Nowhere else have we ever come across such friendly, helpful staff. We wanted to have a Christmas Eve in the main sitting area with some food and drinks near the Christmas tree. This wasnt a problem, in fact nothing was a problem for the great staff.
Rooms arent large and walls are a little thin but this doesnt affect the quality of the experience.
Thankyou for a wonderful stay. We had a family room with my wife and two kids, 17 and 16 years old.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags you dont want top floor as lift doesnt go to this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RowlyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Great stay
Dear family,
Thank you very much for your kind message about our hotel and also our staff. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful Christmas in our hotel. All year long we try to take well care of our guests but for Christmas it is even more important to us that everyone is happy while they are not at home. It was all our pleasure having you here for this special time of the year. We also would like to thank you very much for the nice words you had for our staff. All of us love what we do and so for us it is all normal that we treat our guests more than friends and try to make them happy in any matter. We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris. Until this next visit we wish you a wonderful year and all the best.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra – Hotel Manager
Aurélie – Front Desk Manager
Nicci, Samira, Tatiana and Khalil – Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#216 of 1,800 in Paris
322 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#849 of 1,800 in Paris
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#475 of 1,800 in Paris
466 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#141 of 1,800 in Paris
1,151 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing