We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ”

Le Chamarre de Montmartre
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le Chamarre de Montmartre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,456 of 17,892 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$152
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Montmartre
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant here.The food is excellent. The ambiance is very good.The service is also excellent.

Thank SE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The concierge recommended this restaurant when we couldn't get into one I had found. We were not sorry - this was one of the best meals we've ever had in France. The atmosphere was contemporary, with plenty of space between tables, modern decor, and a window into the kitchen. The menu provided plenty of choice, and was not as seafood-centric as many Parisian restaurants. For starters, we had soup, foie gras, and risotto. The mushroom soup was incredible, as was the foie, and the risotto with vegetables was fantastic. Every type of vegetable was perfectly cooked; crisp without tasting raw but never mushy. I didn't know vegetables could taste so good!
Our mains were just as good. The filet was so tender, I am now convinced that beef should always be cooked sous vide. We also tried a dessert, which was a chocolate citrus combination that was wonderful.
The service was friendly and expert at the same time, and it was really fun being able to see some of the action in the kitchen through the window. I highly recommend Le Chamarre.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank droppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much for your kind message ! It's our pleasure when our clients have a good time and we hope see you again ! Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a great business dinner. Two menus: 45 and 70 Euros. Mix of seafood and meat, good portions, great presentation. The Chef Antoine joined us at the table later on. Would highly recommend the place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WaldeckMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much ! We hope see you again in Chamarré Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Me and my wife arrived early on a Friday evening. It wasn't crowded. We probably wouldn't have needed to make the reservations days in advance.
The interior is calm and modern, with a nice glass wall facing the kitchen, so that you can see the chefs working.
We had a glass of Champagne, oyster ceviche and foie gras with truffles. Starter sizes exceeded that of some mains I've had at similar restaurants. Service was spotless. A mistake with one of the starters led to a compensation that was kind of odd (truffled potato purée with my scallops). The rest of the meal (scallops, veal and brie) was very good, and the wine pairing too.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much ! we hope see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I came at Le Chamarré with a group of colleagues on a sunny spring day. From the tiny, green & lovely terrace we had a splendid view on Sacré Cœur at the foot of Montmartre stairs.
After a funny wine testing session we were served our lunch. A savours & freshness festival started. This is the essence of Chef Heerah's art to cook perfectly traditional dishes with a diverse creative delicate touch. Making light & tasty sauces, mixing truffles with spices and fruits. Creole and French cuisine fusion.
We tasted various meals like oysters, pan fried foie gras with cherrie, plate of pata negra ham, Bresse poultry and mash potatoes with truffles, roasted figs, red berries soup along with light Crozes Hermitage and Vouvray wines.
Our servers were not experienced but nice, not everything was perfect but that's innovation price. Bravo et merci

Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much ! we hope see you again in le Chamarré Montmartre! Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chamarre de Montmartre also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Chamarre de Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing