We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #228 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Ive stayed at this property many times -- terrific location: down the street from Bon Marché, around the corner from the Luxembourg Gardens....... Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean property, fantastic Internet connection, terrific shower and good rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanotti-A-broad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Apostrophe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 336 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed for 5 nights at Apostrophe and I would like to share that I enjoyed it. It is clean, serene, and the staff are just totally wonderful! Magnifique! My room, the Balneo, was by Paris standards good size, and definitely just enough for two people to share. But make sure it is ok for you to have a bath-tub in the room. The toilet is in a separate area (private) .The location is on the edge of the St Germain area (6th Arr) and is close by walking to some of the most popular areas in Paris. I would highly recommend Apostrophe. The Port Royal Station is just a 6 minute walk away, and other Metro stations are within 5 minutes too. The train ride from airport to Port Royal took about 45 mniutes, and the taxi ride is 35 minutes. For a bit of a non-touristy enjoyment, I very highly recommend walking in the next-door 14th Arrondisement especially along the Gaite streets and Daguerre streets, and the surrounding streets. There are lovely cafes, brasseries, restaurants (of all cuisines...asian, japanese, alsatian, turkish, italian...) creperies (I counted at least ten along one street next to Gaite St, all filled with happy people), markets, cute plazas, and just very very happy people! You'll feel like you are the only tourist among locals!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The perfect boutique hotel where the owners have made attention to detail and service their priority. We were made to feel very welcome and special from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.
Room was small but very well designed and the hotel is in a quiet area but within walking distance of great bars and restaurants.
This is now our favourite hotel in Paris and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabstar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I found Apostrophe Hotel (in the Calligraphy room)to be an excellent base for our short trip to Paris. We arrived at about 8am on an overnight flight from Asia so we very appreciative to be let into our room early. The room was very sleek and modern but tiny. We had to unpack our large suitcases and store them downstairs. The hotel staff were very welcoming; two of them spoke perfect english and the other very little. We tried the hotel breakfast one morning and found it to be very nice but generally found better value at one of the many nearby eateries. The area surrounding the hotel was lovely; we walked to all of the sites in central Paris but there is a Metro stop almost outside the hotel for those wanting public transport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for you "five star" review. We can imagine that our rooms must seem small for someone coming from a big country like yours. Nethertheless, the size of our room is somewhat classical in Paris. We are happy to note that it was not a hyndrance for you to have a nice "séjour" in Paris. We are proud, however, to be one the few hotels in Paris to offer a breakfast starting from 7.00 € (until noon + no extra charge for beeing served in your room)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The Apostophe Hotel is a wonderful small boutique hotel close to the Luxembourg gardens and St Germain. We had a delightful stay in the hotel for several reasons :
the hotel has small room, but very tastefully decorated, and with smartly placed furniture.
it also has great modern beds, unlike many other hotels in the same price bracket
besides that it has great (rain)showers with good plumbing, so it feels like you are under a waterfall
and lastly the location is excellent, within minutes from boulevard st germain, close to the luxembiur gardens and with the majestic restaurant la coupole at crawling distance.

Room Tip: the rooms in the corner are slightly larger
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jooph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#373 of 1,804 in Paris
744 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#169 of 1,804 in Paris
705 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#197 of 1,804 in Paris
805 reviews
The Five Hotel
#646 of 1,804 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Platine Hotel
#260 of 1,804 in Paris
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#137 Business Hotel in Paris
#387 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €141 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing