We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We just returned from my first trip to Paris, and stayed at the wonderful Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel. First class experience, all the way. The rooms were roomy for any big city, even here in the states. I'm not a fan of the ultra modern decor but that's really a very minor point. The service was outstanding, and that's what matters! From the moment the bellboy opens the door for you, you are greeted warmly and attentively. The "navigator" - concierge, in the US - was so helpful. Restaurant recommendations, reservations made, simply instructions for getting around - nothing we asked went unanswered. The rooms were clean, maid service twice a day - first thing to do the heavy cleaning, then in the evening, turn down service along with another tidying up; nice little gifts every evening including a bottle of wine and chocolates upon arrival - all were exceptional! (I will say that we're Marriott platinum members so some of those goodies were probably because of that. Also, we were eligible for a free breakfast daily, which was extraordinary.)

The neighborhood was delightful - every time you leave the hotel, you see the Arc right up the street. Make sure, though, that you explore the streets further away from the Arc, as they're much less touristy. The Arc itself - and especially the Champs - is pretty hectic and full of tourists. But the near neighborhood is not. And the Metro (Charles de Gaulle Etoile stop) couldn't have been more convenient.

We will most certainly return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScribblerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,048 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

We just came back from 3 glorious nights at this hotel. It was fabulous, in a great location (steps from Arc de Triomphe and Champ-Elysees). The service was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, incredibly clean with wonderful amenities, and had a great bed/cot for our daughter all made up when we arrived. We would without a doubt stay here again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This 3 year old hotel is the epitome of contemporary style and warm and caring service. It has a hip vibe without the snob appeal. We were welcomed back each time we entered. The concierges met us with a smile and were eager to help in any way they could.
Our guest room was spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated. The crisp white linens on the dreamy king-sized bed, cool bathroom, and terrace contributed to the feeling of comfortable luxury.
The buffet breakfast was outstanding, including meats, eggs, fruit, cereals, yogurts, breads and pastries. The hostess remembered, after the first day, my husband's coffee preference and presented it to him with a smile each morning. On our last night, I had the most incredible macarron, with fresh cream and fresh raspberries! Still dreaming of that!
We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillWEvergreen_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Easter weekend, very crowded in Paris. I had never been to Paris and wanted to be close to the action, two queen beds because of kids, plus feel safe at all times. The Renaissance did all that!

The hotel wasn't cheap (I picked a busy weekend so that's my fault), but I just didn't know the area and didn't want to risk it. We went out at night and we were in a great area, just a couple blocks from the Arc which is an absolute must do at night! My family and I always walk, and this location gives safe day travel all the way from the Arc to the Eiffel Tower to the Louvre (a long walk!).

Room Tip: Ask for a non-adjoining room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Czardemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Simply amazing, excellent luxurious (but chic) hotel, near to everything. Outstanding service, staff is very enthusiastic and friendly. Rooms nice ad modern!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gvanandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#129 of 1,803 in Paris
338 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €279 - €542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing