We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
222
145
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
145
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heart of paris great location galeries lafayette and printemps central location rooms are clean quiet street quiet hotel inner courtyard quiet at night five nights pleasant stay definitely stay here again within walking distance yogurt wi fi nice bathroom metro station
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Hotel was very central to the main sights, we walked them all from the hotel in approx 30/40 minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff very friendly - I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Room tip: Rooms were fairly small but very clean and comfortable beds.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Responsable réception at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment.
We hope to welcome you and your friends for your next Week-end in Paris.

Best regards
Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed in 301 and 201. 301 was a lower grade but had a balcony. 201 was bigger, nicer bath facilities but much darker. We loved the hotel. Great staff quiet comfortable roomsz. Phenomenal location. Would. Definitely return andRecommend. Didn’t eat breakfast there given number of alternatives so near including a cafe directly across from several flower open air stores set in front of Madeleine church - can’t beat it! Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cameronclaireafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Responsable réception at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel.

Best regards
Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

All staff at the welcome desk were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Went the extra distance to provide additional information on questions.Great location with many marvelous restaurants nearby.xoxoxoxo

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbrummer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Responsable réception at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your comment about the staff and location.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the Parisian way of life during your journey.

Best regards
Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I stayed there a full week and received an exceptional service from every single staff. They are all so friendly and make you feel at home. The room is ultra comfy and the bathroom is great. It was facing the inner courtyard and was ultra quiet. I slept like a baby and enjoy such a restful stay. Hard to beat location!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ctlinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Responsable réception at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our staff, location and rooms.
We have been pleased to welcome you and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The hotel is close to both the Café de la Paix, the French Opera House and Harry's Bar (made famous by Hemingway). The cost of the cab fare to the hotel from Charles Degaulle is about $75.00 US. The staff at Relais Madeleine are exceptionally friendly.

Room tip: Choose the premium rooms since the standards can be a little small.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnB4306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Responsable réception at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your overall comment.
The whole staff has been pleased to welcome you.
You have also the possibilty to take the Roissy bus from CDG airport to Opera Place (13€ per person).

Best regards
Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews